11/30 Cleo PMPS 178; +2.5-135; +4.5-112; +5.5-102

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cleo & Jane (GA)

Member Since 2013
yesterday

11/29 Recap
AMPS - 229
+2.5 - 132
+10.25- 156

PMPS - 180
+3 - 155
+5 - 163

Appy was good today. We all had a nice btb and she enjoyed her second breffis too!

This is her 7th cycle on this dose. I don't think she has hit any greens. Any thoughts on if I should increase her yet or wait a little longer? and how much?

Have a great Caturday!!
 
Re: 11/30 Cleo AMPS 290; +2.75-155 Dose ?

No dose advice here, but thats a pretty good slide she has going on ;-)
Maybe the Lagoon today Cleo?
Good luck with whatever you decide Jane ;-)
Happy Caturday!
 
Re: 11/30 Cleo AMPS 290; +2.75-155 Dose ?

Yay for a good appy this morning and a nice btb. I hope someone comes along soon and gives you some dose advice. Good luck with whatever you shoot tonight.
 
Re: 11/30 Cleo AMPS 290; +2.75-155;+6.5-92 Dose ?

Yippee - we did a :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: 92 @ 6.5

Not sure if I should leave her at this dose for a bit longer?

I had to catch her to get this test :sad: She released her bladder during the walking chase :o I am glad we were out on the catio when it happened. Cleo just does not think she should be bothered during the day!! If I was home during the day, I could change this routine, but for now, daytime tests are always a problem :?
 
Re: 11/30 Cleo AMPS 290; +2.75-155;+6.5-92 Dose ?

Since this is only the 7th cycle, and you did get a green nadir, I think I'd hold it for just a little longer, but hopefully some more experienced eyes will be along before your PMPS.

Here's what the protocol says though:
Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.

Cleo isn't "new" to nadir's under 200 but since you did get a 92 today and a lot of Cleo's lower numbers were at night, I think I'd hold it for one more cycle anyway

Good luck at whatever you end up shooting!
 
Re: 11/30 Cleo AMPS 290; +2.75-155;+6.5-92 Dose ?

Hi Jane,
Yay for :mrgreen: !
She read her condo and is trying to avoid a dosecrease!
I'm sorry Cleo doesn't like the daytime tests.
Maybe some special yummies after tests can change her mind?

Good luck with whatever you decide on dosing.
 
Re: 11/30 Cleo AMPS 290; +2.75-155;+6.5-92 Dose ?

i think it's kind of a your choice one - it looks like she needs a little bit more insulin, probably. i doubt there's much of lower numbers that you haven't caught, and even though you've got a 92 today . . . you're not seeing nadirs that you want, consistently under 100. none of the nov 28-29-30 numbers look bouncy to me. so you could increase today, or you could wait one more cycle to see if she's going to surprise you with anything tonight.
 
Re: 11/30 Cleo AMPS 290; +2.75-155;+6.5-92 Dose ?

If you are seeing nadirs that are mostly below 100, according to the TR Protocol you want to hold the dose for 5 days/10 cycles.
Increasing the dose:
  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
    if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
    when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
 
Re: 11/30 Cleo AMPS 290; +2.75-155;+6.5-92 Dose ?

Thanks for all the advice! I guess we will hold for now - maybe we will get a few more greens!
 
Re: 11/30 Cleo AMPS 290; +2.75-155;+6.5-92

Hi Jane! Fingers crossed for many more greenies for Cleo! Hope you had a great day!
 
Re: 11/30 Cleo AMPS 290; +2.75-155;+6.5-92

Hi Jane ... Think there are lots more greens for Cleo coming soon ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top