Gracie's Yesterday
11/30 Recap:
AMPS: 254
+2: 217
+5: 105
+6: 81
+7: 48
+7.75: 40
+8.25: 75
+9: 95
+10.5: 80
PMPS: 57
+1: 49
+2: 78
+3: 122
+5: 193
+10: 266
Happy Sunday! Congrats to Shadow on OTJ and one more day for Mr. Cat!!! Sending healing vines to all who need them.
The Principessa was full on wrestling Tobey last night in quite the sparring bouts. It amazes me how she takes him on...she is so much smaller than he is and he is solid muscle. He's a very gentle guy and while he occasionally will play up to her level of roughhousing, he usually is the first to walk off like he knows if he continues, he could hurt her due to his size. They both seem to enjoy their little wrassling and it's especially entertaining when they chase each other as they trade off who is chasing whom.
More head scratching here with Gracie's BG. It's certainly not her usual thing but this time of year is always the worst on her BG. Perhaps she gets holiday stress? Yesterday, she was coming down fast and Mike gave her the normal 10% food and she scarfed and barfed it twice so, thinking that can might be off, he tossed it. Last night, we needed to give her a little and I made sure she did not scarf it but she immediately barfed it again. Very perplexing because she's eaten this for years and never had an issue but it's certainly causing one now. She did not throw up her WN regular or Core foods. So today, I'm off in search of some other 9/10% foods to try; I'm also going to get some Core Indoor which is 12% and more carbs than I like to give her but it has no grain and if it works well, I could just give her less than the 10% we were using. And so...back to experimenting we go. I might have to up her daily carbs anyway just to flatten her out and raise the dose safely. We shall see.
So....off I go to the store. I was really hoping to have ONE day to stay at home and relax a bit but no such luck. On one hand, it was stupid of me to think about this bathroom remodel over the holidays but on the other hand, it has let me focus on something else besides just being sad and weepy over Gussie being gone. Not that I don't still think about him a ton; this morning, after I got G&T fed, etc, I sat down for a minute to read my book, closed my eyes, and the first thing that came to my head was Gussie....healthy and whole...playing with a toy and doing his silly little pirouettes that he used to do. And then, a picture of him and GAs Teddi Bear and Max and I felt comforted that they were all sending me a message that they are together.
Have a super day!
11/30 Recap:
AMPS: 254
+2: 217
+5: 105
+6: 81
+7: 48
+7.75: 40
+8.25: 75
+9: 95
+10.5: 80
PMPS: 57
+1: 49
+2: 78
+3: 122
+5: 193
+10: 266
Happy Sunday! Congrats to Shadow on OTJ and one more day for Mr. Cat!!! Sending healing vines to all who need them.
The Principessa was full on wrestling Tobey last night in quite the sparring bouts. It amazes me how she takes him on...she is so much smaller than he is and he is solid muscle. He's a very gentle guy and while he occasionally will play up to her level of roughhousing, he usually is the first to walk off like he knows if he continues, he could hurt her due to his size. They both seem to enjoy their little wrassling and it's especially entertaining when they chase each other as they trade off who is chasing whom.
More head scratching here with Gracie's BG. It's certainly not her usual thing but this time of year is always the worst on her BG. Perhaps she gets holiday stress? Yesterday, she was coming down fast and Mike gave her the normal 10% food and she scarfed and barfed it twice so, thinking that can might be off, he tossed it. Last night, we needed to give her a little and I made sure she did not scarf it but she immediately barfed it again. Very perplexing because she's eaten this for years and never had an issue but it's certainly causing one now. She did not throw up her WN regular or Core foods. So today, I'm off in search of some other 9/10% foods to try; I'm also going to get some Core Indoor which is 12% and more carbs than I like to give her but it has no grain and if it works well, I could just give her less than the 10% we were using. And so...back to experimenting we go. I might have to up her daily carbs anyway just to flatten her out and raise the dose safely. We shall see.
So....off I go to the store. I was really hoping to have ONE day to stay at home and relax a bit but no such luck. On one hand, it was stupid of me to think about this bathroom remodel over the holidays but on the other hand, it has let me focus on something else besides just being sad and weepy over Gussie being gone. Not that I don't still think about him a ton; this morning, after I got G&T fed, etc, I sat down for a minute to read my book, closed my eyes, and the first thing that came to my head was Gussie....healthy and whole...playing with a toy and doing his silly little pirouettes that he used to do. And then, a picture of him and GAs Teddi Bear and Max and I felt comforted that they were all sending me a message that they are together.
Have a super day!