12/3 Cobb AMPS 398 +3 406 +5 393 +7 351 +9.25 473 PMPS 512

Status
Not open for further replies.

Suzanne & Cobb(GA)

Member Since 2013
Happy Tuesday to all!

Yesterday's Condo

This morning's number is lower, so hopefully we'll be seeing some better results!

We definitely are seeing eating changes. He is not starving anymore - at least he isn't standing by his bowl waiting for food to appear! Everything else seems good as well.

I'm off in a few hours to get the new meter and Ketostix. Wish me luck with that - there may be more questions on that to come.

Have a great day!

~Suzanne
 
Re: 12/3 Cobb AMPS 398

Pretty good AMPS considering you've cut his dose by 75%!!

At least he's not in the black so far today anyway. Good to hear that he seems to be feeling better too and not constantly hungry. That's a good sign! I remember seeing China preening and realizing I hadn't seen her do that for a long time..also a vast difference in the amount of work I had to do scooping litterboxes

Hope Cobb continues to act better...those are good signs, even if they aren't "regulated" yet :-D
 
Re: 12/3 Cobb AMPS 398 +3 406 +5 393

We have the start of a flat curve again, but at least the numbers are lower than yesterday.
 
Re: 12/3 Cobb AMPS 398 +3 406 +5 393

Better to be flat pink than fat black though!!

Don't forget to put how much you shot this morning on your Spreadsheet, Suzanne

It's ok for him to eat when he wants to except the 2 hours prior to shots, so if you leave food down, you don't really have to watch when or how much he eats. Just make sure to take it up 2 hours prior to shots.

Small meals are easier on a healing pancreas anyway
 
Re: 12/3 Cobb AMPS 398 +3 406 +5 393 +7 351 +9.25 473

looking better - progress of any kind is good. i suspect all of Lantus Land is going to be cheering the first time Cobb hits 99. :-D
 
Re: 12/3 Cobb AMPS 398 +3 406 +5 393 +7 351 +9.25 473 PMPS 5

Boo! We ended the day in the black. C'mon Cobby...what's the deal?!
 
Re: 12/3 Cobb AMPS 398 +3 406 +5 393 +7 351 +9.25 473 PMPS 5

BOO Cobb!

But on a positive note, he did have a pretty normal Lantus curve today, so hopefully he'll come down a little more at night (most cats do)...if it's not much better by tomorrow night's PMPS, I think it'd be fine for you to go on up to 3 units

At least he IS getting some better numbers than he was on 12 units of Pro Zinc

One pair of patience pants on the way! You choose the color!! :-D
 

Attachments

  • patience pants multi-small.jpg
    patience pants multi-small.jpg
    17.1 KB · Views: 166
Re: 12/3 Cobb AMPS 398 +3 406 +5 393 +7 351 +9.25 473 PMPS 5

Chris & China said:
BOO Cobb!

But on a positive note, he did have a pretty normal Lantus curve today, so hopefully he'll come down a little more at night (most cats do)...if it's not much better by tomorrow night's PMPS, I think it'd be fine for you to go on up to 3 units

At least he IS getting some better numbers than he was on 12 units of Pro Zinc

One pair of patience pants on the way! You choose the color!! :-D

Haha. That put a smile on my face! I'll take the green! Of course then I'll has to buy some new shoes. Hmm. Oh well, we'll aim for green numbers instead!

Yes, thankful that the numbers are better, even thought they aren't good enough just yet. At least it looked more like a curve today. We had a stern discussion this evening and I told him that this was unacceptable and he needed to adjust his BG attitude. Being the cat that he is he just stared and pretended like I didn't exist. He'll come around though when he wants some love at 3am. Lol.
 
Re: 12/3 Cobb AMPS 398 +3 406 +5 393 +7 351 +9.25 473 PMPS 5

Woohoo! Look at him handling that lower dose! Here's hoping he comes down even further tomorrow!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top