12/6 Ripley PMPS 133, +2 107, +4 56

Status
Not open for further replies.

Josie & Ripley (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday.

Yesterday recap:
AMPS: 78
+9: 42 (!!)
+10: 74
PMPS: 106
+3: 98
+6: 80

Good morning, LL!! TGIF!!
Sending vetty vines to Shadow and Zener today, and bundles of feel-better vines to all in need.

Ripley is well. Mediocre appy, but snacking. She had a GREAT night -- ate like a champ, easy subqs. This morning: perky, purring, resting on rocker, and getting up every 5 mins or so to eat a little food. I can't believe I can hear her purring -- never been much of a purrer. Hopefully content.

DH will be home today -- under the weather, but I hope he can grab some tests. I was a little surprised by her 42 yesterday. I hope if she goes low, it will be caught (and fed accordingly).

I wish everyone a great Friday!!
 
Re: 12/6 Ripley AMPS 75

It sounds like Ripley is feeling better today. I love a purry kitty in the morning. I hope your DH feels better soon.
 
Re: 12/6 Ripley AMPS 75

Wow, look at those numbers - the ABs must really be kicking that infection's butt! I bet, because of these gorgeous numbers, the ABs are also why she still feels a bit icky.

I'm sorry DH is feeling icky, too, but it's great that he's home and can test, given that AMPS. Have a great day, Josie!!
 
Re: 12/6 Ripley AMPS 75

"Every day in every way, better and better."
Hi Josie,
We are so glad that Ripley is feeling better today. Hope your DH will also begin to feel better.

Hugs, scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/6 Ripley AMPS 75

Kitten steps are on the move! So nice to hear continuous improvement..yay to the AB!
Sorry DH is under the weather but works out great for getting some tests in. Hopefully she has a nice smooth surf for him so he can get some rest!
Have a great day Josie!
 
Re: 12/6 Ripley AMPS 75, +3 49... +6 43, +7 38... +9 58

Today so far:
+3: 49 (ate some b'fast)
+3.5: 46 (ate rest of b'fast)
+4: 47 (ate some extra LC food)
+4.5: 44 (LC food)
+5: 43 (LC food)
+5.5: 47 (LC food)
+6: 43 (LC food)
+6.5: 42 (MC)
+7: 38 (MC)
+7.5: 38 (HC)
+8: 55 (no food)
+9: 58 (1t. BF squash w/ AB dose)

Yowzers.
DH worked really hard today to keep Ripley surfing. Many pokes. Poor DH & Ripples.
She earned a reduction, so tonight I'll reduce by .25 to 1.5u.
They're both napping now.

I have a feeling she went this low yesterday, but I don't have proof.
She's been acting great -- she even went outside to sit in sunbeams for a little while.
Unfortunately, she peed outside the LB twice today. I hope it's a 'just because' thing and not due to infection returning or getting worse.
 
Re: 12/6 Ripley AMPS 75, +3 49... +6 43, +7 38... +9 58

:o Josie!
And thumbs up to your DH!!!
He is a wonderful person.
I can tell how much he cares from today's recap - testing and feeding.

I'm glad Ripley is improving.
Sending more good appy vines.
 
Re: 12/6 Ripley AMPS 75, +3 49... +6 43, +7 38... +9 58

Thanks, Mariko, I am truly lucky to have my DH :)

Oops: meant to type that her new dose tonight will be 1.25.
 
Re: 12/6 Ripley AMPS 75, +3 49... +6 43, +7 38... +9 58

:thumbup :thumbup Way to go DH! What a wonderful catch and way to pull her back in! You must be very proud of your man Josie :-D And congrats on the reducie. No doubt they are both sleeping. I imagine he isn't feeling much better since he didn't get any rest today :sad: Hope you all have a relaxing night now :-D
 
Re: 12/6 Ripley AMPS 75, +3 49... +6 43, +7 38... +9 58

Yup, the new dose would be 1.25u unless Ripley bounces and you want to shoot through the bounce.
 
Re: 12/6 Ripley AMPS 75, +11.75 129, no appy, cypro & stalli

Well, she isn't hungry. Even with shrimp enticements.
But not showing signs of nausea, so I gave her a crumb of cypro... and waiting to shoot.
 
Re: 12/6 Ripley PMPS 133

Wow, you go DH!!! I think my DH needs to read this ;-)
Hopefully she'll get her appy back soon. Come on Ripley, you love your shrimpies ;-)
Enjoy your night Josie :smile:
 
Re: 12/6 Ripley PMPS 133

Sending tons of appy vines to sweet Ripley...I hope the cypro did the trick. If I remember correctly, last time she was on ABs, she seemed to feel better in the mornings than she did in the evenings...hopefully tomorrow morning she'll be squawking up a storm for you.
 
Re: 12/6 Ripley PMPS 133, +2 107

Thanks for the visits Pam and Amy :-D
Amy, you have an amazing memory ~ that was her pattern, good ams, sad pms. But for now, there doesn't seem to be a pattern (yet). Her ups and downs are unpredictable, and it seems as though the Zenequin is making her feel ick (no diarrhea, just super mellow and sparkle-less). And after today's events, who knows why she's feeling off. Could be a combo of reasons. Some kitten-steps forward, some back.

She has managed to eat another tsp. or so (on her own!)
And she's now rolling on a catnip banana (maybe the catnip will give her the munchies ;-) ).
Unfortunately, she recently peed just outside the LB (3rd time today outside :sad: ).
If the weekend continues like this (without an lengthy stretch of feeling good, plus 'coloring outside the lines' of the LB), I may take her back to the vet Mon or Tues.

Oh, another good thing: a few minutes ago she slept on my lap, on her own accord. It's been a couple of weeks since she's opted to rest on me w/o me placing her on my lap. It was good to have my lap-kitty back :-D

We're going to try subqs in a few minutes. I hope the 'joy juice' brings her poor little body some joy :smile: .

ETA: Fluids easy-peasy tonight :-D and eating!!! :-D :-D :-D
 
Re: 12/6 Ripley PMPS 133, +2 107

I've been thinking about Ripley today wondering how she's been feeling. Wow, that was a really busy day for DH and Ripley! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Hoping the pees go to the right place this weekend and she continues to feel better. Have a good night!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top