Michele&Errol
Member Since 2013
PMPS 8.6 mmol/L
I have fed him a little wet food as he was starving & I didn't know I shouldn't feed him if his PMPS is low. I tested again 45 mins later and his BG is now 9.8, but, that is probably the food talking.
I now know to withhold food for 2 hrs preshot, but because he has had no appetite until the last 36 hrs, I was very hesitant to withhold food and shoot incase he didn't eat.
What should I do now?
I have fed him a little wet food as he was starving & I didn't know I shouldn't feed him if his PMPS is low. I tested again 45 mins later and his BG is now 9.8, but, that is probably the food talking.
I now know to withhold food for 2 hrs preshot, but because he has had no appetite until the last 36 hrs, I was very hesitant to withhold food and shoot incase he didn't eat.
What should I do now?