12/08 Furball +11=336 AMPS=339 +3.75=344 +10.5=241 PMPS=348

Status
Not open for further replies.

carfurby (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=109542

Furball was happy & purry this morning.

I'm really tired, so I hope this makes sense. Last night she dropped from 246 at PMPS to 122 at +2.5 so I thought I better stay up a little and get another test. At +3.75 she was 43. :shock: I gave her the usual HC and tested in 30 minutes and she was still 43 :shock: . The HC usually works. I decided to add a few drops of Karo. I've never used Karo before. When I went to add it, it dripped out and she got more than a few drops. I gave it to her anyway because she wasn't coming up and still had 2 to 3 hours until nadir. I tested in 30 mintues (+4.75) and got 78. I set an alarm and tested at +6.75 and got 130. This morning is probably part bounce and part too much Karo.

This is the first time she has not responded to the HC food. That scared me. Once she clears the bounce, I am planning to decrease her dose, especially since I have to go back to work tomorrow.

Going btb for a while. I'll update her SS later.
 
Re: 12/08 Furball +11=336 AMPS=339

Hi Carla! Not sure if this helps, but maybe she did respond to the HC. I am a horrible over tester when Twice drops low (getting better now I think), and his 15-20 minute test as opposed to the 30 min has been different (lower) at times, then creeps up. So you may have intervened right on top of another number drop. Also meter variance could be messing with you? Don't be scared, you did great! The Karo definately can stratosphere a bounce with my guy.

Have a great day :-D
 
Re: 12/08 Furball +11=336 AMPS=339

I agree with Kim. Maybe the HC helped Furball to surf/stay at 43.
 
Re: 12/08 Furball +11=336 AMPS=339

Morning Carla ~O) ~O) ~O)

I think you did great last night. it is what I would have done too. I remember with my guy that the feeding of HC did stabilize him, and within a test or too he would rise. There were a few occasions when he didn't and I had to keep on wit the HC to keep the surf going. I know on that scared feeling, but you did handle it well.

Sorry for that pink: a response I think to the speed of the drop, the low greens and the HC. I hope Furball will clear it quickly.

Enjoy your day today. I hope all goes well.
 
Re: 12/08 Furball +11=336 AMPS=339

Morning Carla...how scary that drop to 43 must have been for you last night. Looks like u handled it like a pro ;-)
Hope u r getting some well deserved sleep after all of that!
 
Re: 12/08 Furball +11=336 AMPS=339

Good Morning Carla,
Great job getting her back into safe numbers :thumbup
Hope Furball clears this bounce soon.
Congrats on the reducie :-D
 
Re: 12/08 Furball +11=336 AMPS=339

Thanks everyone. I hadn't thought about the HC food may have kept Furball from going lower than the 43 last night. She is having a pink day today so far. So I am giving her a pokey break after all of the extra testing last night.

This morning was a good morning to go btb. Church was canceled because we have 3 1/2" of wet snow and it is turning to sleet and freezing rain on top of it. Yuck. I'm glad I don't have to go out in this mess.
 
Re: 12/08 Furball +11=336 AMPS=339 +3.75=344

Hi Carla,

Great catch on that 43 - You knew something was coming! Sounds like a great day for a pokey break, and a BTB!

Enjoy your Sunday!
 
Re: 12/08 Furball +11=336 AMPS=339 +3.75=344

Good job and congrats on the reduction Carla!

I just love those +2 or +3 tests...they're a lot like a crystal ball as to what the rest of the cycle is going to be like, aren't they? Of course they aren't 100% right, but more often than not, when there's a decent drop from PS, it's a good time to get some extra tests in

Hope Furball comes back down safely for you soon!
 
Re: 12/08 Furball +11=336 AMPS=339 +3.75=344

Hey Carla - nice work last night. Hope she takes to the reduction and flattens out in safe numbers. BTB FTW!
 
Re: 12/08 Furball +11=336 AMPS=339 +3.75=344

Hi Carla,
Great catch and excellent job last night!!!
Such a big dive would have scared me too.
I've done the same with karo.
It does tend to overflow when I tilt the bottle, so I've been meaning to find a container/bottle that lets me pump/squeeze out by a drop, but I keep forgetting....

I hope Furball clears the bounce soon.
 
Re: 12/08 Furball +11=336 AMPS=339 +3.75=344 +10.5=241 PMPS=

Since Furball is still pink this evening, I didn't take the reduction. I probably will in the morning.
 
Re: 12/08 Furball +11=336 AMPS=339 +3.75=344 +10.5=241 PMPS=

Woo-whee! She sure likes to keep you on your toes sometimes, Carla! Sorry about the bouncey day, but after last night, maybe she decided she wanted a little less poking! Hope you guys can get some nice sleep tonight and sleep off these pinks. Rest well.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top