mariko
Member Since 2011
Good morning,
Yesterday's condo
12/9 AMPS=178; +2=184; +10.5=175
12/9 PMPS=185; +2=157; +4=173; +6.75=176; +11=214
12/10 AMPS=209; +2=203; +10=214
12/10 PMPS=229; +2=169; +5=151
Since last night, Lucy isn't doing so well, and I suspect another pancreatitis flare.
Her pancreatitis is chronic, and it flares up once in a while, but I'm not sure if that's what it is this time.
Lucy's appetite didn't improve much last night after bupe, but I though her posture became more relaxed.
I gave her another dose of bupe about 2 hours before breakfast/AMPS.
The alarm woke her up and she vomited a small amount of formy liquid en route to LB.
So I gave her pepcid too.
About 30 minutes before breakfast, I gave her cypro because I had a feeling she wouldn't eat otherwise.
With all these meds on board, she ate the 1st breakfast fine by finger-feeding.
I went ahead with cypro because I was pretty sure she wasn't nauseated, but it's making her confused between not feeling too good and wanting to eat.
She pooped this morning, but it was a bit soft.
She's been drinking a lot this morning.
I didn't think Lucy was responding to this dose. Since I decided that I would increase her dose steadily until I hit the magic dose, my plan was to increase her dose tomorrow PM.
But then I might have given her a partial fur shot last night.
I know it wasn't a total fur shot. The reason I suspect a partial fur shot is because I smelled lantus on her fur very strongly last night.
I always smell lantus on her after a shot because of expelled overdrawn juice, but the smell was unusually strong last night.
:?: Should I re-count cycles from this cycle because of this possible fur shot? :?:
Thank you for your advice/suggestion!
Sending vines to all in need!
Yesterday's condo
12/9 AMPS=178; +2=184; +10.5=175
12/9 PMPS=185; +2=157; +4=173; +6.75=176; +11=214
12/10 AMPS=209; +2=203; +10=214
12/10 PMPS=229; +2=169; +5=151
Since last night, Lucy isn't doing so well, and I suspect another pancreatitis flare.
Her pancreatitis is chronic, and it flares up once in a while, but I'm not sure if that's what it is this time.
Lucy's appetite didn't improve much last night after bupe, but I though her posture became more relaxed.
I gave her another dose of bupe about 2 hours before breakfast/AMPS.
The alarm woke her up and she vomited a small amount of formy liquid en route to LB.
So I gave her pepcid too.
About 30 minutes before breakfast, I gave her cypro because I had a feeling she wouldn't eat otherwise.
With all these meds on board, she ate the 1st breakfast fine by finger-feeding.
I went ahead with cypro because I was pretty sure she wasn't nauseated, but it's making her confused between not feeling too good and wanting to eat.
She pooped this morning, but it was a bit soft.
She's been drinking a lot this morning.
I didn't think Lucy was responding to this dose. Since I decided that I would increase her dose steadily until I hit the magic dose, my plan was to increase her dose tomorrow PM.
But then I might have given her a partial fur shot last night.
I know it wasn't a total fur shot. The reason I suspect a partial fur shot is because I smelled lantus on her fur very strongly last night.
I always smell lantus on her after a shot because of expelled overdrawn juice, but the smell was unusually strong last night.
:?: Should I re-count cycles from this cycle because of this possible fur shot? :?:
Thank you for your advice/suggestion!
Sending vines to all in need!