12/12 Trixie AMPS 74 +2.25 111 +4 115 PMPS 160 +2 151 +5 143

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Trix earned another reducie last night by plunging down into the 30s again. This is another new trick of hers...in the past, she was always much more subtle about earning reductions by gently dipping just below 50, but now she's making these big statements. This time, I pulled out the Karo right away, since I had a hard time getting her out of the 30s last week. The karo topped her off at 99, then she came back down and surfed the mid-60s into AMPS. I toyed with the idea of shooting a BCS, but I decided to go with her full, newly-reduced dose of 1.25U, because DH will be home today to keep an eye on things.

She also had a little tummy acid spit up this morning...I think I need to start giving her some Pepcid at night. And, she is definitely overdue for a vetty visit/BW...she got a little back-burnered because of Noah's emergency visits, car bills, and me co-owning a retail shop in a bad economy (basic arithmetic here....). And, admittedly, I'm also procrastinating a bit, because I absolutely hate the stress (on both her and me) of going to the vetty. As an observer and MamaBean, I can say she continues to do great.

We continue to hold Josie and Ripley in our prayers today, as well as our entire LL family.

Amy
 
Re: 12/12 Trixie AMPS 74 +2.25 111 - Reducie!

Congrats on the reducie! She is the drama queen these days, huh? At least she makes sure you know she wants the reducie and doesn't dance around it anymore. Have a great day Amy!!
 
Re: 12/12 Trixie AMPS 74 +2.25 111 - Reducie!

Congrats on the reducie, Trixie!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: The LagoonMeister is proud of you!

Have a fine day, Amy.

Hugs, scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/12 Trixie AMPS 74 +2.25 111 +4 115 - Reducie!

Safe flat blues for today....hopefully we won't be in for any night time surprises tonight!

Back to work...
 
Re: 12/12 Trixie AMPS 74 +2.25 111 +4 115 PMPS 160 +2 151

I guess we're feeling a little bit bouncy as we settle in to the new dose...
 
Re: 12/12 Trixie AMPS 74 +2.25 111 +4 115 PMPS 160 +2 151

I hope Trixie settles into the new dose quickly.

As I was reading your post, a lightbulb went off when I read the part about tummy acid spit up. Sometimes Hershey gets sick an hour or two before mealtime. I've asked several times if maybe it was because he's hungry. After reading that, I'm wondering if it's a tummy acid thing. Wondering if Pepcid would be worth a try...Thanks!

Have a great night -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 12/12 Trixie AMPS 74 +2.25 111 +4 115 PMPS 160 +2 151

Looks like Trixie's gonna give you a sleep night ;-) I've always said she is a very thoughtful girl! I really hope she decides to be more subtle in the future about wanting her reducies. I really don't like those deep dives that are sometimes a bugger to get up out of. (English teachers, my apologies for that sentence).

Well she looks wonderful Amy. Kudos to you :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top