12/12 Hoot AMPS/75,+3/34,+3.5/78,+5/144,+7/49,+8/67 Reduce?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pam & Hoot

Member Since 2012
12/11 Condo

12/11 Recap:
AMPS - 271 - Gave 2.0u instead of 1.5u accidentally :roll:
+2.5 - 274
+4 - 258
+5 - 251
+11 - 262
PMPS - 311
+2 - 236
+4 - 164
+5 - 128
+7 - 142
+11.5 - 63

Good Morning LL ~O)
We'll I am batting a thousand these last couple of mornings...Sorry Hootie :roll: :roll:
I didn't wake back up until +3 this morning (have a headache :roll: ) and when I did his BG was 34 nailbite_smile
I gave him some HC and honey and he came right back up but it's still early in the cycle.
That x-tra jooce is finally kicking in ;-) So do I have to reduce him after that 30? I'm not sure that he really needs this dose reduced. I think that 30 was just from the wrong dose yesterday. I will if you think it will keep him safe.
I want to thank all of you for stopping by yesterday with all your support, encouraging words and advice.
It always means so much and I couldn't do this without you ♥
Sending ♥vines♥ to all in need today and x-tra special ones to (((♥Ripley and Josie♥)))
Happy Fursday LL :YMPEACE:
 
Re: 12/12 Hoot +11.5/63, AMPS/75, +3/34, +3.5/78 Reduce?

Pam,
If you're positive that yesterday's shot was 2.0, go ahead and put it on the spreadsheet in case they didn't see yesterday's condo. Otherwise, the 34 screams "reduce".
It might still say "reduce" but I'm not qualified to advise one way or the other.

Eta- the 34 might also be due to that this morning's shot was given on a number that had dropped a good bit since last night's nadir?
 
Re: 12/12 Hoot +11.5/63, AMPS/75, +3/34, +3.5/78, +5/144 Red

I don't have any dose advice. I hope you can keep Hoot surfing today.
 
Re: 12/12 Hoot AMPS/75,+3/34,+3.5/78,+5/144,+7/49 Reduce?

Well as Carl said I think it is screaming reducie, so I think after this +7/49 (after the food wore off) I better reduce his dose.
But should I just shave some instead of a whole .25. Any suggestions??
 
Re: 12/12 Hoot AMPS/75,+3/34,+3.5/78,+5/144,+7/49,+8/67 Redu

Hey, Pam -

Great job on handling those low numbers! Try not to beat yourself up too much about the extra juice. We battle something on a regular basis around here - alarm set for am instead of pm, or maybe just not set at all, didn't do a great job factoring in shot time when planning an activity (or three), etc. :roll:

I'm not familiar with Hoot's history/how well he handles reductions, so I can't really advise .25u vs shave. I'm a big fan of shaves, but I'm around most of the time and Hershey doesn't usually handle reductions well. Either way you decide, I hope it goes well!

Have a great day -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 12/12 Hoot AMPS/75,+3/34,+3.5/78,+5/144,+7/49,+8/67 Redu

I definitely wonder when Mocha throws sudden low numbers if I just measured and shot the wrong dose, and I can totally identify with alarm clock problems :? If it were me, I would take the reduction, I do tend to play the cautious side of things though. If it was just the over-shoot, then the reduction should fail and you could go right back up to your 1.5U. That is my thinking anyways, but someone more experienced may say differently. I have only been doing this dance for a little over a month :roll:
 
Re: 12/12 Hoot AMPS/75,+3/34,+3.5/78,+5/144,+7/49,+8/67 Redu

Numbers below 40 warrant a 0.25u reduction. If Hoot's numbers are high at PMPS, you can shoot through the bounce but otherwise, I'd encourage you to reduce.

Also, could you not put the low numbers in pink on your SS. I can barely read them and I'm on a big monitor at work.
 
Re: 12/12 Hoot PMPS 321

I shot thru the bounce and will reduce his dose from 1.50u to 1.25u @ AMPS.
And yes Sienne, I will fix that, sorry.
Thanks for the advice everyone :smile:
I am BTB with my headache :-x
 
Re: 12/12 Hoot AMPS/75,+3/34,+3.5/78,+5/144,+7/49,+8/67 Redu

Pam - Hope your headache goes away soon. Sometimes rest is the best cure.

Sleep well -
 
Re: 12/12 Hoot AMPS/75,+3/34,+3.5/78,+5/144,+7/49,+8/67 Redu

Congratulations on the reducie, Hoot! Now it's up to you to stay in those good numbers--neither too low nor too high.

Headache-be-gone vines for you, Pam!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/12 Hoot AMPS/75,+3/34,+3.5/78,+5/144,+7/49,+8/67 Redu

so glad you caught that 34! nailbite_smile

smart on the reducing. don't want to mess with those 30's.
 
Re: 12/12 Hoot AMPS/75,+3/34,+3.5/78,+5/144,+7/49,+8/67 Redu

No wonder you have a headache Pam! What a whirlwind the last couple of days :YMHUG: I hope your btb fixes you right up. Yay for the reducie...Nice catch on that 34 nailbite_smile
 
Re: 12/12 Hoot AMPS/75,+3/34,+3.5/78,+5/144,+7/49,+8/67 Redu

Sorry about the headache...I hope it goes away soon! I'd reduce, too....I'd wonder if one accidental "extra juice" shot would be enough to cause today's lows. Better safe than sorry...work that reducie, Hoot!!
 
Re: 12/12 Hoot AMPS/75,+3/34,+3.5/78,+5/144,+7/49,+8/67 Redu

Hi Pam. Good catch on the 34 today. Glad you decided to take the reduction. You can always increase Hoot's dose and that's a lot easier and safer than fighting to keep his numbers out of the danger zone.

Hope your headache is gone. Have a great night.
 
Re: 12/12 Hoot AMPS/75,+3/34,+3.5/78,+5/144,+7/49,+8/67 Redu

Hi Pam,

Good catch on that 34!! I would reduce too. I hope your head is feeling better tonight!
 
Re: 12/12 Hoot AMPS/75,+3/34,+3.5/78,+5/144,+7/49,+8/67 Redu

(((Pam)))

I bet you were nailbite_smile yesterday when you thought you shot 2u. I'm glad all was ok.

It looks to me like Hoot was clearing a bounce today and quite often bounce clearing cycles are really active. I'm glad you plan to reduce tomorrow.

:lol: :lol: :lol: did you know your link to the 12/11 condo connects to Ripleys condo? :lol:

Hope tomorrow is better.
 
Re: 12/12 Hoot AMPS/75,+3/34,+3.5/78,+5/144,+7/49,+8/67 Redu

Oh Jeeeeze Marje, no I didn't :lol: :lol: :lol:
I really was in no shape yesterday to be doing anything, let alone technical computer stuff :lol: :lol:
Thanks for the heads up ;-) :lol: :oops:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top