12/12 Lucy PMPS=212;+2=151;+4=155

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Good morning,

Yesterday's condo

12/11 AMPS=108; +1=133; +2=142; +10=187
12/11 PMPS=203; +2=144; +4.5=142

12/12 AMPS=169; +1=158; +2=162; +10.75=218
12/12 PMPS=212; +1=151; +4=155

Today didn't start so well.
When I got up, I found 2 largish puddles of yellowish mucusy bile she vomited sometime very early morning.
It didn't wake me up, so I must have been really tired.
Anyway I gave her pepcid and waited 30 minutes.
When I started feeding her, she ate well about a couple of teaspoon, so I gave her a shot.
Then she didn't want to eat anymore, so I offered Wellness Turkey & Salmon, and she ate about another teaspoon or so, and then stopped.
So I gave her cypro, and am waiting for it to kick in.

I feel bad to be so quick to reach for cypro, but I need her to eat since I gave her the full dose of insulin.
I didn't think she was nauseated, but I can't be certain.

Thinking of Josie and Ripley.
 
Re: 12/12 Lucy AMPS=169 // Poor Appy

Sending appy vines to Lucy. Do you also give her an anti-nausea drug? We give ondansetron to Zener. I am liking the cypro more and more and now we just give it to him regularly. It has sure cut down on our stress and we can't see any negative side effects in him. (((Mariko)))
Liz
 
Re: 12/12 Lucy AMPS=169 // Poor Appy

Hi Mariko,

Sending tummy/appy vines to Miss Lucy. Hope she eats for you. I know how stressful not eating makes the beans :YMHUG:
 
Re: 12/12 Lucy AMPS=169 // Poor Appy

Well I thought I had given her cypro, but I just found a spitted out meds, so I gave it to her again.
I'll have to wait for a while.....
I have cerenia, but I haven't given it to her yet today because I didn't think she was nauseated......
But maybe she might be mildly nauseated....
I'll give it to her now... just 1/4 pill.
 
Re: 12/12 Lucy AMPS=169;+1=158 // Poor Appy

Sending appy vines your way! I wouldn't worry about giving the cypro as needed...the girl has to eat, and like Liz said, it can really help relieve stress for both of you.
 
Re: 12/12 Lucy AMPS=169;+1=158 // Eating now

She is eating now. :smile:

She has eaten about half of her regular breakfast portion.
She usually eats one 3oz can of Wellness Turkey per meal, and she has eaten about 1.5oz of Wellness Turkey & Salmon.
And I think I can get her to eat a little more, maybe 0.8oz or so, before leaving for work.

It will still be a little less than usual, but I think it'll be an OK amount.
I am relieved as I have 3 meetings scheduled at work, and can't come home until +9 or +10.
I just don't like giving her such a cocktail of drugs.
She had Pepcid, Cypro and Cerenia this morning. :sad:
 
Re: 12/12 Lucy AMPS=169;+1=158 // Eating now

I'm sorry for the rough morning, but I'm glad Lucy is eating now. I hope she'll keep surfing for you today. It is stressful when they won't eat.
 
Re: 12/12 Lucy AMPS=169;+1=158 // Eating now

So glad she is eating for you! You can at least leave for work, knowing she ate something!
 
Re: 12/12 Lucy AMPS=169;+1=158;+2=162 // Eating now

Evening Mariko! I'm sorry your day got off to a stressful start, but glad Lucy ended up eating enough. I hope you are looking after yourself even half as well as you look after Lucy :YMHUG:
 
Re: 12/12 Lucy AMPS=169;+1=158;+2=162;+10.75=218

Thank you very much for your visit, vines and kind words.
I haven't been able to visit condo lately, but Lucy and I appreciate them more than I can express.

How do you tell a person you are having a business meeting with to stop talking and go home?

Anyway, Lucy stayed safe, a little too safe.
She is yellow again, but she seems to be feeling OK.
I have about an hour before the dinner time, but I don't think I need to give her another dose of any meds tonight.
Paws crossed....
 
Re: 12/12 Lucy AMPS=169;+1=158;+2=162;+10.75=218

Eat your delicious fuds, Lucy! They taste best in the evening!!

Hi Mariko, I'm glad that you got Lucy to eat today and hope that she'll decide that she doesn't need the appetite stimulants. Rusty is a grazer, but sometimes he forgets about his food. When that happens, I just stick his bowl under his face. Then he remembers that he is hungry!

Have a good evening. I'm sorry you had a trying day.

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/12 Lucy PMPS=212

Lucy ate the 1st dinner better than this morning.

I held 6 cycles after the possible furshot on Monday, so I think it's safe to increase the dose tomorrow morning.
She went from 1u --> fat 1u --> 1.25u --> 1.5u --> 1.75u in the past 3 weeks, and hasn't really made any improvement.
I hope she'll respond to the next increase.....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top