Squeaky and KT (GA)
Member Since 2011
Good morning world! Welcome to our home! Yesterday
KT
AMPS 267
Dog food morning again - he refused to eat any cat food until I mixed a spoonful of Purina dog food in it. After that, he cleaned the bowl so has food in his tummy. After eating tho', I found him crouched in his "my tummy is upset" position so gave Pepcid dose. It's had time to work now, I hear him eating in the kitchen. He's regain enough weight that he's no longer just skin and bones - still skinny but no longer looks like a starving stray. If he'd gotten out and someone had found him, they would have sworn he was a dump....he didn't LOOK like a 'loved' kitty. No chance of that tho'...
DAKOTA
AMPS 358
My sweet rock has an upset tummy, stuffy nose and generally feeling like crap today. He threw up his breakfast all over our bed - he also got a pepcid dose. I haven't been able to get food into him again yet - he needs it to handle that extra dose drop he got this morning. He'd eaten fairly well so shot the raised dose then he lost it all. I'll offer him more in a bit with fortiflora on top - he really likes it.
Message today from Pepper - IT'S FRIDAY 13TH! BLACK CATS RULE! I LOVE Friday 13th's - something GOOD always happens for me on those days!!! After her horrible icy start to life almost 7 years ago, she's such a character and a love. She's always been one to extend her claws when she reaches - one of her favorite things when she's being 'lovey' is to lay on her back in my arms and reach her paw up to touch my cheek. Yes those claws are out but they never touch me...ever...I'm always thankful that she finally came down out of that frozen tree.
All other fuzzy feetz are doing well and staying warm - the 'redo' of the big dogs inside pen is WONDERFUL! I opened it to let them out last night - a burst of warm air came out ahead of them even tho' it was 28 degrees next to it.
Today we hold close Josie as she helps Ripley cross today, still holding close Katie losing Mego, Charlie's MamaBean and Baby's MamaBean. Thank you all for sharing your babies with us.
BIG HUGS to all that visit today! STAY WARM!
KT
AMPS 267
Dog food morning again - he refused to eat any cat food until I mixed a spoonful of Purina dog food in it. After that, he cleaned the bowl so has food in his tummy. After eating tho', I found him crouched in his "my tummy is upset" position so gave Pepcid dose. It's had time to work now, I hear him eating in the kitchen. He's regain enough weight that he's no longer just skin and bones - still skinny but no longer looks like a starving stray. If he'd gotten out and someone had found him, they would have sworn he was a dump....he didn't LOOK like a 'loved' kitty. No chance of that tho'...
DAKOTA
AMPS 358
My sweet rock has an upset tummy, stuffy nose and generally feeling like crap today. He threw up his breakfast all over our bed - he also got a pepcid dose. I haven't been able to get food into him again yet - he needs it to handle that extra dose drop he got this morning. He'd eaten fairly well so shot the raised dose then he lost it all. I'll offer him more in a bit with fortiflora on top - he really likes it.
Message today from Pepper - IT'S FRIDAY 13TH! BLACK CATS RULE! I LOVE Friday 13th's - something GOOD always happens for me on those days!!! After her horrible icy start to life almost 7 years ago, she's such a character and a love. She's always been one to extend her claws when she reaches - one of her favorite things when she's being 'lovey' is to lay on her back in my arms and reach her paw up to touch my cheek. Yes those claws are out but they never touch me...ever...I'm always thankful that she finally came down out of that frozen tree.
All other fuzzy feetz are doing well and staying warm - the 'redo' of the big dogs inside pen is WONDERFUL! I opened it to let them out last night - a burst of warm air came out ahead of them even tho' it was 28 degrees next to it.
Today we hold close Josie as she helps Ripley cross today, still holding close Katie losing Mego, Charlie's MamaBean and Baby's MamaBean. Thank you all for sharing your babies with us.
BIG HUGS to all that visit today! STAY WARM!