12/14 Ebby AMPS 133 +2.5 54 +3 62 +4 68

Status
Not open for further replies.

MelissaEbby

Member Since 2012
Yesterday

Thanks for all the visits yesterday, Wendy, Jane, and Kim. I'm just now getting back on the board since yesterday. Oh, and Jane, thanks for the "adorable" compliment about Ebby. Yes, I'm almost always in awe of her cuteness.

Today I had a x-mas brunch to go to, so I had to shoot and leave the house, which I try to never do, and of course it was a lower preshot number. Luckily my DH is home today, and although he doesn't test or shoot (yet) I just instructed him to feed her on the hour. I gave her HC at preshot and had him give HC at +1 because I wanted to play it safe and she was due for a dive. I left the brunch early and got home by +2.5. I told my friends I had to take my DH to an eye doctor's appointment (partially true, but not until later) because I didn't want to have to explain nadir, and low BG, and all of the other stuff that would make them judge me as to why I was leaving early. :lol: Most people just don't understand this. I'll expect a bounce tonight after that substantial drop to +2.5. I'm thinking about trying R if she goes high enough, but I'm sure now that I said it, she won't....and that's just fine too. Have a good day!
 
Re: 12/14 Ebby AMPS 133 +2.5 54 +3 62

That's awesome, I totally hear you on the trying to explain the nadir etc! I've tried, and eyes seem to glaze over :lol: Nice greens for Ebby, I hope she surfs safe for you the rest of the day. And that DH learns for you soon so you have backup :-D
 
Hey Melissa.
I sympathize with the not wanting to explain all the FD details. My crew is all men except for me. In fact, on the entire maintenance dept. there is only one other woman. And these aren't just men..they're rednecks! :lol: So needless to say I don't talk about my pets very often at work!
It's great that DH was home to feed Ebby while you got out :-D But it sure would be nice if he joined the Vampire Club ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top