4/3 Buddy PMPS 157,+2.10min 54, +2.20min 59, +2.5 63

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by sommerbethel, Apr 3, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sommerbethel

    sommerbethel Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
  2. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/3 Buddy AMPS 290 (2.75u)

    looks like a little bit of NDW today. it'll pass.
    have a great caturday!
     
  3. OptOut

    OptOut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/3 Buddy AMPS 290 (2.75u)

    Come on down, Buddy-boy! We want some pretty numbers tonight, okay? Maybe the Easter bunny will stop by, if you are good.
     
  4. sommerbethel

    sommerbethel Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/3 Buddy AMPS 290 (2.75u), PMPS 157 (2.75u)

    looks like buddy wants his Easter eggs died BLUE!
     
  5. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/3 Buddy AMPS 290 (2.75u), PMPS 157 (2.75u)

    well would you look at that, Buddy found his way back to blue. :mrgreen:
     
  6. sommerbethel

    sommerbethel Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/3 Buddy PMPS 157 (2.75u), +1 101

    +1 101
     
  7. sommerbethel

    sommerbethel Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/3 Buddy PMPS 157 (2.75u), +1 101

    +1.5 71
     
  8. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/3 Buddy PMPS 157 (2.75u), +1 101, +1.5 71

    did you feed this drop? And test again in 1/2 hour please. Buddy hit a breakthrough! :mrgreen:
     
  9. sommerbethel

    sommerbethel Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/3 Buddy PMPS 157 (2.75u), +1 101, +1.5 71

    He had been eating nonstop since PMPS which was about 2 hours ago...he stopped eating at about +1.5...I'm watching closely though bc of the +1.45min 45 and +1.50min 52
     
  10. Michelle and Mannie (GA)

    Michelle and Mannie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/3 Buddy PMPS 157,+1.45min 45,+1.50min 52, +2 47

    Wow - and will you look at that! Awesome, and go buddy! Breakthroughs are so nice.
     
  11. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/3 Buddy PMPS 157,+1.50min 52,+2 47,+2.10min 54

    it's early in the cycle, some HC might help bump him up to a more comfortable range.
     
  12. sommerbethel

    sommerbethel Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/3 Buddy PMPS 157,+1.50min 52,+2 47,+2.10min 54

    He just walked away from his plate...I'm going to watch him and see where he goes, he's been feeding it since it started...if it goes on much longer I'll give HC.

    Libby, is it too early for a dose decrease? Do I want to prevent it from happening tonight?
     
  13. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/3 Buddy PMPS 157,+2 47,+2.10min 54, +2.20min 59

    at least he's up to the 50's now, that's better.

    IMHO, when they drop to the 40's before +2, that should count as a dose reduction. It does seem sudden that Buddy wants a reduction this quickly, but that happens sometimes.
     
  14. sommerbethel

    sommerbethel Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/3 Buddy PMPS 157,+2 47,+2.10min 54, +2.20min 59

    You learn something new everyday. So, he earned a reduction then? even though buddy, before the numbers going crazy, would tend to drop really early in his cycle like +2-+4...it seems like he is back to his old tricks tonight and before the icky numbers appeared we only did reductions when he hit 40 regardless of the hour...?? What do you think I should do?
     
  15. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    it's up to you. It *would* be nice to see more than one cycle of green before reducing, and he'll probably bounce tomorrow. For sure I would shoot the old dose tomorrow AM, unless for some reason he doesn't bounce. To tell the truth, if it was Lucy I probably wouldn't reduce right away because I would think it wouldn't stick. Buddy might benefit from holding on for another cycle or two, if possible. Only if you're able to test, though.
     
  16. sommerbethel

    sommerbethel Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    That is what I was thinking...I am on spring break for the next week and have no plans, except Tuesday night, so I can test away! I will hold the dose...Thanks for staying up with us Libby...buddy is knocked out right now in the kitchen window...I think it's safe for you to go ni ni if you wish:) I really appreciate you being here, I got a little nervous for a second being buddy hasn't had these numbers in a few months:)
     
  17. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    it's all good, we knew Buddy had green in him somewhere, he just forgot how to get it. Hopefully now he'll remember and can get back there again soon.
     
  18. sommerbethel

    sommerbethel Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    fingers and paws crossed...
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page