4/3 Buddy PMPS 157,+2.10min 54, +2.20min 59, +2.5 63

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 4/3 Buddy AMPS 290 (2.75u)

Come on down, Buddy-boy! We want some pretty numbers tonight, okay? Maybe the Easter bunny will stop by, if you are good.
 
Re: 4/3 Buddy AMPS 290 (2.75u), PMPS 157 (2.75u)

well would you look at that, Buddy found his way back to blue. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/3 Buddy PMPS 157 (2.75u), +1 101, +1.5 71

did you feed this drop? And test again in 1/2 hour please. Buddy hit a breakthrough! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/3 Buddy PMPS 157 (2.75u), +1 101, +1.5 71

Libby and Lucy said:
did you feed this drop? And test again in 1/2 hour please. Buddy hit a breakthrough! :mrgreen:

He had been eating nonstop since PMPS which was about 2 hours ago...he stopped eating at about +1.5...I'm watching closely though bc of the +1.45min 45 and +1.50min 52
 
Re: 4/3 Buddy PMPS 157,+1.50min 52,+2 47,+2.10min 54

it's early in the cycle, some HC might help bump him up to a more comfortable range.
 
Re: 4/3 Buddy PMPS 157,+1.50min 52,+2 47,+2.10min 54

Libby and Lucy said:
it's early in the cycle, some HC might help bump him up to a more comfortable range.

He just walked away from his plate...I'm going to watch him and see where he goes, he's been feeding it since it started...if it goes on much longer I'll give HC.

Libby, is it too early for a dose decrease? Do I want to prevent it from happening tonight?
 
Re: 4/3 Buddy PMPS 157,+2 47,+2.10min 54, +2.20min 59

at least he's up to the 50's now, that's better.

IMHO, when they drop to the 40's before +2, that should count as a dose reduction. It does seem sudden that Buddy wants a reduction this quickly, but that happens sometimes.
 
Re: 4/3 Buddy PMPS 157,+2 47,+2.10min 54, +2.20min 59

Libby and Lucy said:
at least he's up to the 50's now, that's better.

IMHO, when they drop to the 40's before +2, that should count as a dose reduction. It does seem sudden that Buddy wants a reduction this quickly, but that happens sometimes.

You learn something new everyday. So, he earned a reduction then? even though buddy, before the numbers going crazy, would tend to drop really early in his cycle like +2-+4...it seems like he is back to his old tricks tonight and before the icky numbers appeared we only did reductions when he hit 40 regardless of the hour...?? What do you think I should do?
 
it's up to you. It *would* be nice to see more than one cycle of green before reducing, and he'll probably bounce tomorrow. For sure I would shoot the old dose tomorrow AM, unless for some reason he doesn't bounce. To tell the truth, if it was Lucy I probably wouldn't reduce right away because I would think it wouldn't stick. Buddy might benefit from holding on for another cycle or two, if possible. Only if you're able to test, though.
 
Libby and Lucy said:
it's up to you. It *would* be nice to see more than one cycle of green before reducing, and he'll probably bounce tomorrow. For sure I would shoot the old dose tomorrow AM, unless for some reason he doesn't bounce. To tell the truth, if it was Lucy I probably wouldn't reduce right away because I would think it wouldn't stick. Buddy might benefit from holding on for another cycle or two, if possible. Only if you're able to test, though.

That is what I was thinking...I am on spring break for the next week and have no plans, except Tuesday night, so I can test away! I will hold the dose...Thanks for staying up with us Libby...buddy is knocked out right now in the kitchen window...I think it's safe for you to go ni ni if you wish:) I really appreciate you being here, I got a little nervous for a second being buddy hasn't had these numbers in a few months:)
 
it's all good, we knew Buddy had green in him somewhere, he just forgot how to get it. Hopefully now he'll remember and can get back there again soon.
 
Libby and Lucy said:
it's all good, we knew Buddy had green in him somewhere, he just forgot how to get it. Hopefully now he'll remember and can get back there again soon.

fingers and paws crossed...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top