12/15Oliver 258 +5 179+9 43+10 22+11+244 PM 274

Status
Not open for further replies.

kellykramer

Member Since 2013
Lowest its been in the AM for a while. I suppose this is coming down from a bounce. Yesterday was crazy and nerving.
Went to the party and enjoyed but its still in your head. Good night and hoping for a great day focusing on wrapping and Christmas.
Got the evergreen smells going and music soon.
:)
 
Re: 12/15 Oliver +7 338 AMPS 258

oops I had the link copied just forgot to paste it to my post. LOL
Thanks Dyana
Praying for a steady day.
 
Re: 12/15 Oliver +7 338 AMPS 258

Hi Kelly!
Yup that was one crazy day for you. Odds are today should be smooth sailing. ;-) We are doing the same as you today; clean, wrap gifts, music is already rocking the house with Christmas cheer and I have the cranberry and spice simmering on the stovetop :-D LOVE Christmas!
Hope you have a truly wonderful day today! You earned it ;-)
 
Re: 12/15 Oliver +7 338 AMPS 258

HO HO HO :)
I will be getting a lot done if it kills me.!!!!
Oliver is licking the melting ice on the glass screen door. Its so funny.
 
Re: 12/15 Oliver +7 338 AMPS 258

I hope your day goes much better today:) Those dives are so stressful. Good luck on the wrapping presents, I forced myself to do that yesterday :lol: Have a great day with Oliver!
 
Re: 12/15 Oliver +7 338 AMPS 258

Oliver looks to be coming down from that bounce pretty nicely!! Of course that doesn't mean he'll continue to go down..they love to confuse things! I'm sure you were happy to see the greens, but it sure is stressful when they make that big a deal out of it, isn't it?



If you click on the picture, it'll get bigger and clearer
 

Attachments

  • Time spent wrapping presents (Custom).jpg
    Time spent wrapping presents (Custom).jpg
    17.1 KB · Views: 268
Re: 12/15 Oliver +7 338 AMPS 258 +5 179 +9 43

Ok here we go again!!!! Of course 2 hours before shot time. Oh boy what to do now???
Feed a little or wait till 30 min and check again? If still low feed a lil HC food? He seems to be doing ok but they usually do
 
Re: 12/15 Oliver +7 338 AMPS 258 +5 179 +9 43

Try feeding him a couple tsp LC food and see if that will bring him up. Retest 30 mins after he eats, ok?
 
Re: 12/15 Oliver +7 338 AMPS 258 +5 179 +9 43 +10 226

Yep gave him just a tablespoon of LC and he is at a 226
So crazy I hope that he stays in this range as shooting in an hour ish is going to be tricky.
I don't want him to be so low all evening long.
 
Re: 12/15 Oliver +7 338 AMPS 258 +5 179 +9 43 +10 226

So if we are going with a drop below 50 earns a decrease in insulin. Then does this warrant this again when I just did yesterday after the roller coaster.
Not sure seems a little soon. But not sure how it works.
 
Re: 12/15 Oliver +7 338 AMPS 258 +5 179 +9 43 +10 226 11+ 24

This is likely the depot talking with that 43 today so I wouldn't reduce the dose again. Sorry about the bounce but that's why I just wanted to give him a little bit of LC....late in the cycle, etc.
 
Re: 12/15 Oliver +7 338 AMPS 258 +5 179 +9 43 +10 226 11+ 24

Just checked again going up 11+ is 244
Thanks ok will stick with 1.75 at PMPS in an hour. Unless #'s are to low if so I will post and wait.
Much appreciated.
Is this another bounce or dumping from a low # from the bounce yesterday? Ugh so confusing
:?
 
Re: 12/15 Oliver +7 338 AMPS 258 +5 179 +9 43 +10 226 11+ 24

Kelly --

Just as a "just in case," when I see that big of a drop especially late in the cycle, I tend to re-test. While the 43 is very possible, looking at the bounce to 226 (again, possible), it sort of makes the 43 look out of place. It could have easily been a bad strip or bad test.
 
Hmm that makes a lot of sense. I did not know strips could be bad Or a test Ok I will definately do that.
Again good advise. Checking a min and going to bed. Up for a check later.
Thanks again
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top