12/15 Trixie AMPS 216 +2 242 +4 184 PMPS 171 +2 114 +4 98

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Boy, I thought I was bummed yesterday. I am shocked and dismayed and not at all happy about these numbers. Trix seems perfectly fine - I don't suspect anything is up with her. I do plan on scheduling her check up (which is a bit behind schedule) for when DH and I are on vacation over Christmas, though. She's purry and snuggly and eating and being herself. I wonder if we're going to be racing back UP the dosing ladder as quickly as we raced down it. She sure failed this recucie as dramatically as she earned it :roll: ....

Time to get ready for work. I finally have a day off tomorrow - phew!! Have a great day, LL!

Amy
 
Re: 12/15 Trixie AMPS 216 +2 242

I know how you feel (believe me) about the numbers affecting our mood.
I hope it's just NDW and she'll settle down nicely to her new dose.

Have a good day at work today, and a good day off tomorrow.
 
Re: 12/15 Trixie AMPS 216 +2 242

Hi Amy!
Sorry you're feeling bummed :sad: These yellows are very strange for Trix...if it is NDW, how long does that generally affect their #'s? Good that she's feeling well, one less stress at this time of year.
Try to have a good day at work, and I'm hoping you come home to something much more reasonable :smile:
 
Re: 12/15 Trixie AMPS 216 +2 242

Hi Amy

I'm parroting Dyana. Those numbers absolutely affect our mood! But tomorrow, you may be doing the happy dance, over them.
You know how quickly that can change. Miss Trixie, is gonna be wanting to get back to the lagoon. :smile:

I hope your day is enjoyable and profitable. I wish I could get into town and visit my local stores. Oy, stop snowing already!!
 
Re: 12/15 Trixie AMPS 216 +2 242

Morning Amy ~O) ~O) ~O)

Well bummer indeed. I sure hope this is just an off day for her. I do so remember though how my moods were affected by what Mannie was or wasn't doing. Our bond with these sugar cats is just so involved. I will hope she comes down today. I agree, it probably a good idea for a check-up for her once you are off over the holidays. it is good though that she feels good, and is being Trixie today.

Have a great day today. I hope all goes well at TBP. and Trixie - think blue!
 
Re: 12/15 Trixie AMPS 216 +2 242

Hey Amy,
Trix will come down. If she needs to have her dose adjusted, you will do it. But wait the required time so she doesn't surprise you. I just took Rusty's dose back up a drop. I feel that we are always going a little down, a little up and that's the way it's going to be. But I agree that it is disheartening when you get such great numbers for a while and then, whammo, back up again. It's good to look back over the SS and see things in perspective.

Have a good day at work. Do you have a lot of snow?

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/15 Trixie AMPS 216 +2 242 +4 184

Hi Amy! Sorry about those numbers :cry: Keep coming down Trixie, you can do it :-D I'm glad she is feeling and eating well. Hope your day at work goes fast so you can get to your day off! ;-)
 
Re: 12/15 Trixie AMPS 216 +2 242 +4 184

Well, at least she moved out of the yellows. My patience pants are in tatters, but I will keep them cinched on tightly and follow the protocol like a rational bean :lol: ! I guess the day she earned the reducie was a fluke, because that 1.25 obviously did not work for her, and I have a feeling we're going to have to surpass the current 1.50 to get her on track, just given her history.

Back to work!
 
Re: 12/15 Trixie AMPS 216 +2 242 +4 184

Hi, Amy, sorry about Trixie's sunny colors this morning ~ I hope she continues getting the 'wonkies' out as she adjusts to her dose.
Enjoy your day at work, my dear :YMHUG:
 
Re: 12/15 Trixie AMPS 216 +2 242 +4 184

The dose is a moving target, that's what I keep telling myself. :roll: :lol: :lol: The main thing is the Trixster feels good. Have a great day, Amy!
Liz
 
Re: 12/15 Trixie AMPS 216 +2 242 +4 184

Those numbers can be so frustrating. Liz is right. The important thing is Trixie is feeling good.
 
Re: 12/15 Trixie AMPS 216 +2 242 +4 184

Hi Amy,
I am sorry that Trixie's numbers aren't as great and you are frustrated.
I do understand!
I am glad she's out of yellow at least, and that most importantly I'm glad she's feeling good!!!
 
Re: 12/15 Trixie AMPS 216 +2 242 +4 184

Glad you took the dose back up fairly quick. And good to see her coming down into blue.

Come on Trix....you can get back to great numbers.

Hang in there, Amy. You are great at this and know your girl. You'll get her back in those beautiful :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/15 Trixie AMPS 216 +2 242 +4 184 PMPS 171 +2 114

We're heading in the right direction! Hopefully she'll level it off and start surfing....and keep surfing!
 
Re: 12/15 Trixie AMPS 216 +2 242 +4 184 PMPS 171 +2 114

Hi Amy,
It is amazing how these numbers effect our moods! Even though we know better! :o Glad to see Trixie coming back down - looks like the lagoon may be in her future tonight :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Enjoy your day off tomorrow!!
 
Re: 12/15 Trixie AMPS 216 +2 242 +4 184 PMPS 171 +2 114 +4 9

Mr Greenie is back in town...at least for tonight :mrgreen: !

It was a crazy exhausting weekend at the store...I'm looking forward to a little leisure time and catching up with everyone tomorrow....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top