12/16 Cobb AMPS 414 +3 476 +6.5 490 PMPS 330 ??

Status
Not open for further replies.

Suzanne & Cobb(GA)

Member Since 2013
Happy Monday!

Yesterday

Sorry for the lack of data overnight. Sleep won out. :lol:

Cobb is feeling well. Appetite is good, and all 5 P's are in place, especially playing. His wild streak has returned!

Assuming we don't see any better numbers today we'll increase to 5 units tonight.

~Suzanne
 
Re: 12/16 Cobb AMPS 414 +3 476 +6.5 490

You had a busy several days, so the sleep was probably well deserved...and needed!! One night's data isn't going to make a huge difference in the grand scheme of things

You need to be healthy to take care of Cobb so when your body says "sleep", you should listen!!

Hope you start seeing some better numbers soon...and I know you're more than ready for that too!!
 
Re: 12/16 Cobb AMPS 414 +3 476 +6.5 490

I hope you feel well rested now :-D I'm glad that Cobb is feeling so good and keeping all his Ps in the right place! Hope you have a great night :-D
 
Re: 12/16 Cobb AMPS 414 +3 476 +6.5 490

oh my - i just wonder how in the world Cobb can feel good with these awful numbers. i hope we see some results from him soon.

but in spite of these numbers, i am glad to hear he's feeling good. that's wonderful.
 
Re: 12/16 Cobb AMPS 414 +3 476 +6.5 490

I'm glad to hear that he's playful, and "His wild streak has returned"
16257.gif


Best Of Luck with the new dose ;-)
 
Re: 12/16 Cobb AMPS 414 +3 476 +6.5 490

julie & punkin (ga) said:
oh my - i just wonder how in the world Cobb can feel good with these awful numbers. i hope we see some results from him soon.

but in spite of these numbers, i am glad to hear he's feeling good. that's wonderful.

No idea. But he's doing things he hasn't done in awhile. While I was gone, DH told me he was running around the house like a crazy cat. He's jumping up on bedside tables and knocking things off like he used to (that I could do without). And when I got home and petted him, his fur felt softer, not as brittle.

I assume those are all positive signs? It seems he has a bit of a stubborn streak. I don't know where he got that from...

We will proceed with the dosecrease to 5 units tonight. C'mon Cobby, work the extra juice!
 
Re: 12/16 Cobb AMPS 414 +3 476 +6.5 490

Yes those are good signs Suzanne! I have said several times that the difference in China makes it seem like she's getting shots from The Fountain of Youth instead of insulin...her coat is so soft (like it was when she was much younger), she's well muscled, she's playing games she hasn't played in years, and just generally acting like a much younger cat.

We take our little victories where we can get them, so if Cobb is acting like he feels better, than that's a great sign...even if the numbers don't show it

Good luck with the dosecrease!
 
I know he had a pretty flat cycle today, but even with the meter variance...isn't a drop from 490 to 330 strange/confusing/odd? Or am I calculating wrong?
 
China often double dips...Lantus sometimes does that. Now Cobb isn't "double dipping" today (goes down at nadir, then comes up, then goes down again at PMPS) but it's also not unusual for it to happen like this

MAYBE you're getting close to a breakthrough dose! Since he's fast tracked, it's possible that the depot just wasn't quite full enough yet at 4.5

So many things are possible...a late nadir is another possibility. For awhile, China was a late nadir cat...often around +10 or later

Remember...we're not in control...our kitties are...all we can do is follow along and buy good quality wigs to cover our heads where we've torn our hair out :lol:
 
yes, you're absolutely right - all of those are great signs and are very important. it might be that he feels better being flat. many cats react poorly when their numbers are zooming all over the place. so flat does help. they also readjust to whatever level they seem to hang at, so he's gotten used to these numbers and maybe that helps him feel better too.

i'm really glad he feels good.

as far as the pmps 330 after the 400s - he did the same thing 12/13 and 12/14. all 400's during the day and then the 300's at pmps. some cycles can be sorta puzzling and you just kinda go with it - we just keep on going.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top