4/3 Buzz PMPS: 295, +3: 124, +5: 63

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sarah and Buzz

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=10918

WCR: Buzz seems well. She's the only one of the three who ate her Cowboy Cookout at her last meal. The others wanted almost nothing to do with it. Apparently only the 2 test cans I purchased were good enough to wolf down; now that I've wasted money purchased an entire case, it's not tasty enough for Their Highnesses.

I have no idea what is going on with Buzz's #s or why these rebounds are lasting so long. I'm out of money and running out of patience so I really hope something changes soon. I don't see where her dose should be increased because she got those nice green numbers a few days ago, but since then, nothing. Any ideas are welcome.
 
Re: 4/3 Buzz AMPS: 296, +5: 245/Dosing ?

hi sarah. if it were me, i'd raise the dose unless buzz slides into a lower ps number tonight. if you're concerned about lower numbers, you could try adding some fat to the dose...
 
Re: 4/3 Buzz AMPS: 296, +5: 245/Dosing ?

(((Sarah))) I hear & feel your frusturation :YMSIGH: I don't have any advice worth taking.. but I do have support & encouragement for you & Buzz. O... how I feel the pain of wasting $$$ & how these Rascals decide suddenly how a certain food does not meet their needs cat(2)_steam Sadi has done that to me all day today -- what was perfectly good all week, has not met her standards today & I have thrown 4 expensive cans of food out after opening -- because shelters will not take opened food AND naturally Baby will only eat Raw when I am here & Sadi does not dare let that touch her lips! Did you buy the Cowboy Cookout at a Store? Usually they will let you atleast exchange it? Just a thought..

Hang in there...
 
Re: 4/3 Buzz AMPS: 296, +5: 245/Dosing ?

Jill: Thanks for the advice. I'm not really that worried about low #s, tbh. I'm pretty confident I can handle them; I'm more worried about higher numbers at this point. :) Would you go to 0.75 or just another drop or two on 0.5u?

Nicole: Thanks for the support. I'm sorry your kitties are giving you a hard time about food, too. If they only knew how good they had it...;) Merrick is supposed to be sending me a coupon to replace the cans because they said they stand behind their product, but I think that means I will have to buy more Cowboy Cookout? I'll see when it gets here. I've already looked up to see where I can donate the 21 cans I have left, and I've found a cat rescue that will take them. :)
 
Re: 4/3 Buzz AMPS: 296, +5: 245/Dosing ?

Well I have no advice since Do Lou and I are still trying to get him out of pink but just want to send support and HUGS and hope you see green again soon :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/3 Buzz AMPS: 296, +5: 245/Dosing ?

Good luck with the dosecrease! I'm aggressive, so I would probably go to 0.75 if I was going to be home to monitor. Fat 0.5 would be fine too, sometimes that extra drop is all it takes.
 
Re: 4/3 Buzz AMPS: 296, +5: 245/Dosing ?

Libby and Lucy said:
Good luck with the dosecrease! I'm aggressive, so I would probably go to 0.75 if I was going to be home to monitor. Fat 0.5 would be fine too, sometimes that extra drop is all it takes.
ditto to what libby said. :-D
 
Re: 4/3 Buzz AMPS: 296, +5: 245/Dosing ?

Lisa: Thanks for the support. :) Hope Do Lou comes back down. Tell him Buzz said that she thinks he looks most handsome in green. ;)

Jill and Libby: Yippee, I think I'm aggressive too (and I will be home to monitor), so 0.75 it is! Thanks, guys. :)
 
Re: 4/3 Buzz AMPS: 296, +5: 245/Dosing ?

Hope Buzz gets back to the good numbers again real soon. Those picky kitties! You need to give them a lecture about the starving kitties in India. LOL Sorry, that's what my mother always said when I didn't want to eat, except it was children not kitties. I guess it didn't work for me either, though.

I hope the dosecrease gets Buzz moving.
 
Re: 4/3 Buzz AMPS: 296, +5: 245, PMPS: 295, f0.5u

PMPS: 295
Chickened out and gave a fat 0.5. I measured the difference between 1u and 0.5u, and it was only 2 (big) drops. I decided f0.5 was easier to measure consistently, so I went with that. We will see how she does!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top