12/21 Cobb AMPS 484 +2.5 547 +5.5 537 +8.5 447 PMPS 361

Status
Not open for further replies.

Suzanne & Cobb(GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's Condo

PM Recap:
PMPS: 490
+6: 350
+11.5: 521
AMPS: 484

So, I feel like Cobb is bouncing this morning. He usually bottoms out overnight in the +7-9 range. I know I don't have the data to support that assertion because I was asleep. :cry: I know he threw me a 500+ number a few days ago. But between the PMPS and +6 past night, he dropped 150 points. That's outside the 20% variance if my math is correct.

Anyway, we'll see what the next few cycles bring. Fingers crossed!

Otherwise, Cobb's demeanor continues to improve. Also, DH says he thinks Cobb is using about half the litter he had been! That's great for Cobb, and our wallet!!

Hope everyone's weekend is off to a good start!

~Suzanne
 
Re: 12/21 Cobb AMPS 484

Morning Suzanne,

Happy to hear that Cobb is still feeling good :-D Now, work that juice Cobb!

Have a great Caturday!
 
Re: 12/21 Cobb AMPS 484 +2.5 547 - got into dry food

Crap!! Cobb got a few pieces of dry kibble. I didn't think anything of it since he dipped to 350 from the 490. Also, DH says it happened a few days ago - perhaps the last spike into the 500s?? We used to have his food in our closet and there see a few pieces on the floor. We will be vacuuming pronto. He got in last night while I was hanging up clothes and probably ate a few life's before I figured out what he was doing.

What should I do about his dose? How long does that take to clear?? Crap!!!
 
Re: 12/21 Cobb AMPS 484 +2.5 547 +5.5 537 - got into dry foo

BAD COBB!! BAD Kitty!!!

Back to Dry Food rehab for another 30 days ...where did we go wrong?? :lol:

It's nothing we haven't all had to deal with once in awhile Suzanne...it can take several days to clear, but if he only got a couple pieces, it might not last that long.

This too shall pass!!

Great news on the litter reduction! We've said it before, and we'll say it again....Cobb's numbers might not be showing it, but everything else says he's doing better!!
 
Re: 12/21 Cobb AMPS 484 +2.5 547 +5.5 537 - got into dry foo

Since it can take a few days to clear, would you hold this dose for 6 cycles instead of 4? I don't want to increase if the higher numbers are food related, but don't want to keep him too low for longer than I should.
 
Re: 12/21 Cobb AMPS 484 +2.5 547 +5.5 537 - got into dry foo

Since he's still got at least 2 more at this dose, let's just see how he does.

It really just depends on how much he actually ate, and how his body metabolizes it....things I'm guessing he's not telling anyone :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top