1/1 Zeke PMPS 123; +1 = 116; +4 = 62; +6 = 54

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by MrZ, Jan 1, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MrZ

    MrZ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2013
  2. MrZ

    MrZ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2013
    Re: 1/1 Zeke AMPS 209; +1=308

    Not very bright. Maybe shouldn't have feed 7%, you think?
    It's just one thing after another. :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH:
     
  3. lovey11

    lovey11 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2013
    Re: 1/1 Zeke AMPS 209; +1=308

    Happy New Year!

    Don't get discouraged.
    Overall Zeke is doing very well. His insulin needs have dropped significantly in a short period and he recovers quickly from skipped shots. I know we want so much for our cats so it can be very frustrating when the numbers don't read the way we like. Look at the colors in his spreadsheet in the last weeks. He spends the majority of his time in blues and greens which is healthy for him.
     
  4. Rachel & Chyna (GA)

    Rachel & Chyna (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2012
    Re: 1/1 Zeke AMPS 209; +1=308

    Good morning:) I know, the sugar dance is so named aptly and can be so frustrating :roll: :eek: ! It's still a pretty nice AMPS, and I hope that Zeke will slide down nicely to some more blues and greens. Safely, Zeke! ;-) Happy New Year to you all too :D
     
  5. Wendy&Tiggy(GA)

    Wendy&Tiggy(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Re: 1/1 Zeke AMPS 209; +1=308

    Not bad considering you skipped. Looks like he is coming back down again too!
     
  6. Cleo & Jane (GA)

    Cleo & Jane (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2013
    Re: 1/1 Zeke AMPS 209; +1=308; +4 = 126

    Happy New Year!
    Zeke has one pretty SS!! :D You and he are doing something very right :D
     
  7. julie & punkin (ga)

    julie & punkin (ga) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Re: 1/1 Zeke AMPS 209; +1=308; +4 = 126

    be encouraged! by +4 it looks like Zeke is on his way to recovering from the skipped shot. He'll get there quickly!

    have a nice holiday!
     
  8. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Re: 1/1 Zeke AMPS 209; +1=308; +4 = 126

    [​IMG]

    Looks like a good start with that +4!!!

    I hope I was more clear last night...it was late so please let me know if you have questions.
     
  9. Amy & Papaya (GA)

    Amy & Papaya (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2012
    Re: 1/1 Zeke AMPS 209; +1=308; +4 = 126

    Way to slide down, Zeke! He's off to a great start to the year, Laura!
     
  10. mariko

    mariko Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011
    Re: 1/1 Zeke AMPS 209; +1=308; +4 = 126

    Happy New Year, Laura and Zeke!!!
    Very nice slide into blue at +4!!
    Well done, Zeke!
     
  11. MrZ

    MrZ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2013
    Re: 1/1 Zeke PMPS 123; +1 = 116; +4 = 62; +6 = 54 Question

    Zeke's flat low and hasn't eaten since +3. Is it ok to feed him some 4% and hit the sack?
     
  12. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Re: 1/1 Zeke PMPS 123; +1 = 116; +4 = 62; +6 = 54 Question

    Laura

    I don't stop testing until I see a rising number but you know Zeke better than I do. If it were me, I'd feed him LC, grab a nap for an hour and then be sure he is coming up because he's been clearing a bounce today.

    Nice to see what he can do on this dose :D
     
  13. MrZ

    MrZ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2013
    Re: 1/1 Zeke PMPS 123; +1 = 116; +4 = 62; +6 = 54 Question

    Thanks Marje. I think I'll give him another 30 minutes to see if he'll come up. Otherwise I'll feed and do the 1 hour nap.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page