Deborah & Shasta
Member Since 2012
1/2 Shasta
WCR: Where to begin...I hit snooze a few times this morning and gave her shot 30 minutes late (meanwhile, I've been trying to back her shot up an hour to get ready for the start of classes next week. :YMSIGH: ) As sweet as she is, she tried to get me to wake up by chewing on my otter box/cell phone case. I caught her doing it about 3 times this morning. I would reach other and pick her up and pull her into bed.
When I finally did get up, I noticed that she was limping. :cry: I'm hoping that I didn't hurt her and that it's only arthritis. I don't know if it's because the weather...(yes, I know it's Florida), but the temperature dropped 20+ degrees last night. She is putting weight on all four legs and she did jump up on the toilet and up to the sink. Oh, and her little eye is weepy, too.
To top it all off, she's not eating very much and she's very withdrawn. I have her electric blanket turned on and she's spent most of the day on it, but I worry about leaving it on tonight while I'm gone for my rehearsal. She's only peed once today and it's 3:30pm. Not a good sign. She has preened herself and she's very feisty (kind of "play"...right?!) Unfortunately, I will need to skip her shot tonight because I need to leave for my rehearsal an hour before shot time.
Sending healthy vines to all our sugar kitties and their hoomins! Blessings!
~Deborah & Shasta
AMPS=186 (4% FF Chopped Grill 1oz & miralax)
+3=116
+4.75=112
+8.25=187 (3% FF T&G 1oz & Cosequin, 5% FF Chunky Chicken, 12% FFEMF Chicken)
SKIPPED SHOT (4% FF Chicken 1oz, atenolol, squash)
+17= 225 (3% FF T&G 1oz & zobaline)
Poo Pee tally
Pee piles - 3
Poo piles -
WCR: Where to begin...I hit snooze a few times this morning and gave her shot 30 minutes late (meanwhile, I've been trying to back her shot up an hour to get ready for the start of classes next week. :YMSIGH: ) As sweet as she is, she tried to get me to wake up by chewing on my otter box/cell phone case. I caught her doing it about 3 times this morning. I would reach other and pick her up and pull her into bed.
When I finally did get up, I noticed that she was limping. :cry: I'm hoping that I didn't hurt her and that it's only arthritis. I don't know if it's because the weather...(yes, I know it's Florida), but the temperature dropped 20+ degrees last night. She is putting weight on all four legs and she did jump up on the toilet and up to the sink. Oh, and her little eye is weepy, too.
To top it all off, she's not eating very much and she's very withdrawn. I have her electric blanket turned on and she's spent most of the day on it, but I worry about leaving it on tonight while I'm gone for my rehearsal. She's only peed once today and it's 3:30pm. Not a good sign. She has preened herself and she's very feisty (kind of "play"...right?!) Unfortunately, I will need to skip her shot tonight because I need to leave for my rehearsal an hour before shot time.
Sending healthy vines to all our sugar kitties and their hoomins! Blessings!
~Deborah & Shasta
AMPS=186 (4% FF Chopped Grill 1oz & miralax)
+3=116
+4.75=112
+8.25=187 (3% FF T&G 1oz & Cosequin, 5% FF Chunky Chicken, 12% FFEMF Chicken)
SKIPPED SHOT (4% FF Chicken 1oz, atenolol, squash)
+17= 225 (3% FF T&G 1oz & zobaline)
Poo Pee tally
Pee piles - 3
Poo piles -