1/5 Buster PMPS 147

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tara & Buster

Member Since 2012
PMPS 103
+6 129
AMPS 124
+5 48

Buster has been doing really well on his last reduction to .75u. He stayed in high greens and very low blues with the highest number in 14 cycles being 129. I was pondering trying another reduction and now that he threw a 48 I'm pretty sure that's what should be done. However, I'm not sure if I should:

1. wait for 2 more dips below 50 which is what I had been doing
2. shave the dose
3. try a full .25u reduction

I just fed the 48 some LC. I would like to see how hard it is to bring him out of it. I kind of think I should wait for a couple more dips? Is that too risky at these numbers?

Hope you are enjoying the day!
Previous Condo
 
Re: 1/5 Buster AMPS 124, +5 48 - reduction or wait??

Sorry I don't have any dose advice. It's great Buster has been doing so well. I hope he'll surf safely today.
 
Re: 1/5 Buster AMPS 124, +5 48, +5.5 56 - reduction or wait?

We normally recommend a test number under 40 for a long term diabetic to earn a reduction, or three times in the 40s.
It looks like you are able to do plenty of testing, so if you want to hold for two more cycles with a 40 in them, you can do that. If you go with the three cycles under 40, you should reduce by the whole 0.25.

He does look good on this dose.
If you are nervous, you could try something in between (like s0.75 or f0.50), now.
 
Re: 1/5 Buster AMPS 124, +5 48, +5.5 56 - reduction or wait?

Thanks, Dyana. I think we'll stick with 3 in the 40s. If he gets dramatic again tonight I might shave him in the morning.
 
Re: 1/5 Buster AMPS 124, +5 48, +5.5 56, +6.5 70

Well Buster, you like to shock your bean! This number is a nice safe surfing number :mrgreen: Hope you have a good Sunday :-D
 
Re: 1/5 Buster AMPS 124, +5 48, +5.5 56, +6.5 70

Woo hoo Buster. :mrgreen: Greens bookended by blues - priceless!

We are doing the same with Zener's numbers now that he is a long term diabetic - 3 times in the 40s before a reduction. We tried 2 times and a shave for a few times, mostly because of his cerebellar hypoplasia, his appy can disappear and he has a tough time holding reductions - not sure it did anything other than calm the nervous beans. So now, we are following the protocol of 3 in the 40s before a reducie.
 

Attachments

  • blue green cat.jpg
    blue green cat.jpg
    131.5 KB · Views: 108
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top