1/12 Scooter, AMPS 464, +4-394, +6-449, +7-394, +9-394,+11,4

Status
Not open for further replies.

Linda and Scooter & Jack

Member Since 2012
Well Today is Scooters first day at doubling his Levemir from .25 to .5'
He ate well twice and is drinking normally.
He is however resting a lot today but so is the rest of the kitty family. I guess it's a slow football Sunday around here. :smile:

Linda
 
Re: 1/12 Scooter, AMPS 464, +4-394, +6-449

Hi Linda! Just wanted to add my belated welcome to the Lantus Land board :-D I hope the dosecrease works well for Scooter. Have a nice evening!
 
Re: 1/12 Scooter, AMPS 464, +4-394, +6-449, +7-394

Hi Linda,

Glad you decided to post over here in Lantus TR. I was just a bit concerned that you might not get enough people looking at your posts when you were posting over in the Levimir/Detimir forum.

You'll like it over here. Good luck with the new dosecrease for Scooter.

Come on Scooter, Work that juice!
 
Re: 1/12 Scooter, AMPS 464, +4-394, +6-449, +7-394

Hi Linda

A fairly flat day for Scooter with no big surprises but he is still filling his levemir depot so I'm not surprised at the numbers. As the depot fills, his symptoms should start to dissipate and you should start seeing him feel much better.

Oddly, our kitties get used to these high numbers and once the insulin starts to help them out and symptoms abate, they start to feel really good and they get used to feeling good at high numbers. So when they start getting down into good numbers (i.e. lower numbers), you might see him be a little lethargic and think "oh he acted like he felt so much better at high numbers". The more time they spend in normal numbers, the more they adjust to being there again and feeling good. It's a bit of a process but we're here with you so let us know of anything you can think of that you need, think, wonder about, etc.
 
Re: 1/12 Scooter, AMPS 464, +4-394, +6-449, +7-394

Hi Linda & Scooter,
I read your condo yesterday, but I can't remember if I welcomed you to Lantus Land. WELCOME!! This is THE place to be!

Ella & Rusty

p.s. :lol: Well, I see that now I have welcomed you twice!
 
Re: 1/12 Scooter, AMPS 464, +4-394, +6-449, +7-394

woot! Scooter's got his first "regular" condo in LL! :-D

here's his earlier introductory post: New Introduction

when you get a chance in the next few days, it would be helpful if you would do a profile on Scooter. That puts all his important info in one spot for people to refer to it. i've just looked all over to find the template for a profile and i'm not finding it. i just did a google doc and put the link in my signature - you can look at Punkin's for an example. You want to include Scooter's history including any medical issues, what food you feed him, important dates (birth, FD diagnosis, etc.), what meter you are using and anything else you think might be important for people to know who are trying to help you.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top