I'm hoping it comes down more..I will check again at +6
Janet
I smelled ketones in her urine, she uses a pee pad so it was very evident. She was hiding under the bed and her breath smelled of keystones. She,s hospitalized on iv for overnight.
I had just increased her from 3.5 to 4 this morning and her readings were ps 426 + 3 408 +6 410
Her vet was out of town but called me and had me take her in.. He will call me around 6:00 and he will probably want to switch her to the dog insulin...I don't know what to tell him. Should she stay on 4 units for two more days and then increase by 1/2? She was up to 9 units of prozinc and her nadir never went lower than 421.http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=111762
Janet
I smelled ketones in her urine, she uses a pee pad so it was very evident. She was hiding under the bed and her breath smelled of keystones. She,s hospitalized on iv for overnight.
I had just increased her from 3.5 to 4 this morning and her readings were ps 426 + 3 408 +6 410
Her vet was out of town but called me and had me take her in.. He will call me around 6:00 and he will probably want to switch her to the dog insulin...I don't know what to tell him. Should she stay on 4 units for two more days and then increase by 1/2? She was up to 9 units of prozinc and her nadir never went lower than 421.http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=111762