mariko
Member Since 2011
Good morning,
Yesterday's condo
1/16 AMPS=173 (0.75u); +1=209; +2=207; +8.25=182
1/16 PMPS=187 (0.75u); +2=175; +4.75=202; +7=196
1/17 AMPS=196 (0.75u); +2=245; +8=184
1/17 PMPS=202 (0.75u); +2=167
Lucy is doing OK.
She vomited last night's bedtime mini-meal about 30 minute before breakfast & shot, but I didn't give her any medication since she seemed to be feeling OK.
She's not feeling particularly good, I can tell, but ate the 1st breakfast fine.
Yesterday's acupuncture appointment went well.
Healing takes time for Lucy sometimes, so I am hoping I will see some improvement over the weekend.
The holistic vet thought that digestive enzyme would be helpful, and wanted me to try a product called FloraZyme LP.
I told her that I thought about it a couple of years ago, and tested her for EPI, but the results came back normal.
She said whatever the blood result showed, the fact is that Lucy's digestive system isn't healthy.
And I thought, well that's true, and that was exactly my point with the fructosamine results (b/w=OK, fact=Not OK).
So.... I'm trying this product, just a sprinkle, since last night.
It's probiotic and enzyme combined.
It has moltodextrin in it as a binding agent, which I don't like, but the amount is probably very small.
If this product does good to her tummy health but raises her BG, I can adjust the insulin dose.
I hope everyone's having a nice day!
Yesterday's condo
1/16 AMPS=173 (0.75u); +1=209; +2=207; +8.25=182
1/16 PMPS=187 (0.75u); +2=175; +4.75=202; +7=196
1/17 AMPS=196 (0.75u); +2=245; +8=184
1/17 PMPS=202 (0.75u); +2=167
Lucy is doing OK.
She vomited last night's bedtime mini-meal about 30 minute before breakfast & shot, but I didn't give her any medication since she seemed to be feeling OK.
She's not feeling particularly good, I can tell, but ate the 1st breakfast fine.
Yesterday's acupuncture appointment went well.
Healing takes time for Lucy sometimes, so I am hoping I will see some improvement over the weekend.
The holistic vet thought that digestive enzyme would be helpful, and wanted me to try a product called FloraZyme LP.
I told her that I thought about it a couple of years ago, and tested her for EPI, but the results came back normal.
She said whatever the blood result showed, the fact is that Lucy's digestive system isn't healthy.
And I thought, well that's true, and that was exactly my point with the fructosamine results (b/w=OK, fact=Not OK).
So.... I'm trying this product, just a sprinkle, since last night.
It's probiotic and enzyme combined.
It has moltodextrin in it as a binding agent, which I don't like, but the amount is probably very small.
If this product does good to her tummy health but raises her BG, I can adjust the insulin dose.
I hope everyone's having a nice day!