Re: 1/20 Tiki AMPS 322, +4 53, +5 34, +6 89,
good catch, tonya! *whew* it's always a little nerve-wracking to have them surprise you with a low number, isn't it?!
actually i think rotisserie chicken is likely to have some carbs in it. i think they are injected with yummy stuff to make them taste so good. it is great for tempting them, though, especially when they aren't wanting to eat.
it looks like he's bouncing and sometimes when they are clearing a bounce and go low, there is just a lot of momentum and it takes more carbs to stop the drop and pull them up. Tiki dropped about 280 points in those 4 hours between amps and +4 - that's fast enough to trigger a bounce.
have you ever gave him some carbs about +1 and/or +2 to try to stop the speed of his drop when he's got a high amps? You might try that. So if you see an amps over 250 or 300, maybe, give him a little bit of food and see if that slows down the speed of the drop. he's got quite the drop and bounce cycle going on - perhaps if we can interrupt the drop we can prevent the bounce. if you decide to do that, make notes in his ss so you know what works and what isn't helping..
some people take the food that they would ordinarily give in the first half of the cycle and divide it into mini-meals. they feed those at preshot, +1, +2 and +3. the goal is to flatten out the cycle. you're not feeding more total food, just changing the schedule. you can also put an * in the cells on the ss where you've given food. that can help to see at a glance what the food change is doing.
you'll want to reduce his dose tonight. this one definitely isn't leftover depot action from the previous dose.