1/20 Tiki PMPS 341, +4 124,

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 1/20 Tiki AMPS 322, +4 53,

Ok, sick question. He's at 53 at +4. Do I wait for it to go below 50 (if it does) for a reduction :oops: or do I feed him to avoid going lower nailbite_smile ?
 
Re: 1/20 Tiki AMPS 322, +4 53, +5 34,

Ok nevermind. I gave him some chicken I had left over from a rotisserie chicken. Note to self, no carbs in those things. So here we are deep sea diving again. Thankfully it's a long weekend and I was home to catch it. Just gave him a can of HC FF.
 
Re: 1/20 Tiki AMPS 322, +4 53, +5 34, +6 89,

good catch, tonya! *whew* it's always a little nerve-wracking to have them surprise you with a low number, isn't it?!

actually i think rotisserie chicken is likely to have some carbs in it. i think they are injected with yummy stuff to make them taste so good. it is great for tempting them, though, especially when they aren't wanting to eat.

it looks like he's bouncing and sometimes when they are clearing a bounce and go low, there is just a lot of momentum and it takes more carbs to stop the drop and pull them up. Tiki dropped about 280 points in those 4 hours between amps and +4 - that's fast enough to trigger a bounce.

have you ever gave him some carbs about +1 and/or +2 to try to stop the speed of his drop when he's got a high amps? You might try that. So if you see an amps over 250 or 300, maybe, give him a little bit of food and see if that slows down the speed of the drop. he's got quite the drop and bounce cycle going on - perhaps if we can interrupt the drop we can prevent the bounce. if you decide to do that, make notes in his ss so you know what works and what isn't helping..

some people take the food that they would ordinarily give in the first half of the cycle and divide it into mini-meals. they feed those at preshot, +1, +2 and +3. the goal is to flatten out the cycle. you're not feeding more total food, just changing the schedule. you can also put an * in the cells on the ss where you've given food. that can help to see at a glance what the food change is doing.

you'll want to reduce his dose tonight. this one definitely isn't leftover depot action from the previous dose.
 
Julie,

I bought an auto feeder with the plans to do this. Just haven't begun to use it yet. At first I was moving and figured I'd pack it up and use it when I got there, but now I just don't have any excuse. :roll:

He used to just graze all day long, but now he tends to eat most of it quite quickly. And then the dog will snitch his food when she can so I don't know if that made him start eating most of it at one sitting early on or not. He is presently (1/21) coming down quite quickly from a ridiculous high number this morning. So I am thinking perhaps now is a good time to feed him again???

I think I am of the mindset that low numbers are GOOD as they result in reductions, but I have to focus on they lead to HIGH numbers too, which isn't so good. I think in two dimentions when this really exists in 3D! LOL
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top