1/21 Oliver AMPS 525 +4 400 PMPS 385 +5 346

Status
Not open for further replies.

kellykramer

Member Since 2013
Hi all I am doing a bit better and went to the Dr I have Sinus Infection and a bad cold. So will be on the mend I pray.
That said I again feel like Mommy dearest. I was out of it last night and he was not cooperating. I got new syringes so I was not familiar with them. DUH.
So I got another fur shot.... I then decided well I will give him just a .25U then so at least I know he has a bit in there.
Then again this AM I gave him 2.25 U so he can get caught up. Then I read Marje post on yesterday and felt like I am finally getting it a bit. :)
Maybe... If I could just get the shots down and NO fur. He has very long hair so its hard sometimes.
Well I am home today and we are working on getting Oliver back to better #'s. Poor baby boy. he has every sink running and dying for water. Hope meds kick in soon for both of us. :)
Happy Tuesday.





http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=112243
 
Re: 1/21 Oliver AMPS 525

Hi guys .. oh my oliver, time to come down! I know some people have shaved small patches of fur off, to make it easier giving shots, especially when their kitties have long hair .. something to think about .. I sure hope your meds kick in soon and you start feeling better ASAP!
 
Re: 1/21 Oliver AMPS 525

Thanks so much I do too. He had a large patch shaved on the inside of neck for blood test at vet in Sept. :( It looks so bad. But may do that, just dont want to do it right in the middle of back? HMMM IDK
Would be easier, as I to am going to be gone for a week end of May, not sure of care yet but If I can do this to often (fur SHot) then imagine someone less experienced as I . Oh boy!
already worried about that... wont though as It wont help now.
 
Re: 1/21 Oliver AMPS 525 +4 400

a vet tech in our clinic was willing to come test punkin, feed him and give his shots when we wanted to travel. some people reduce the dose while they are going to be gone if they can't get the cat tested.

bring it up again a few days before you're going to be gone and we can help you come up with a plan.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top