Rebekah
Member Since 2013
Good Morning!
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=112625#p1187587
Ole did not heed my intentions...
Last night;
PMPS 310 (+3 of ToR- less than .1uR)
+1 329 (+4R)
+3 155
+5 191
+8 185
+10 496 boing!
I hope he is able to clear this bounce quickly, and then hang in yellow. That would be sweet!
I wasn't sure what to do for his dose this morning. Because we all believe that he is in need of more insulin, I decided to increase by .25u. I wasn't sure this was following protocol, but because his dose is high, I didn't think .25 would do any harm. His beautiful blues are R induced, but I hope they trigger a mellow yellow day for my little trooper.
He is in good spirits this morning, purring and cuddling with Alex. His litter box is filled with healthy poos and sugary pees. His fur...well, he looks like a scruffy alley cat, but his face is always clean after his feasting.
While I am out of town, Alex is able to do all of the pre shot testing, and a couple tests in the evening. It's the daytime tests that are hard for him to get. The reason for my somewhat aggressiveness over the weekend and the start of this week is to try to pull those numbers down early so that Alex doesn't have to battle bounces. I will be in contact with him, and he will keep up the SS, and I'm sure he will check in to the forum for advice. He has in the past, he just hasn't posted.
I hope all is well. Thinking about all of the kitties we have loved and lost today, they touch us still.
Best,
Rebekah
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=112625#p1187587
Ole did not heed my intentions...
Last night;
PMPS 310 (+3 of ToR- less than .1uR)
+1 329 (+4R)
+3 155
+5 191
+8 185
+10 496 boing!
I hope he is able to clear this bounce quickly, and then hang in yellow. That would be sweet!
I wasn't sure what to do for his dose this morning. Because we all believe that he is in need of more insulin, I decided to increase by .25u. I wasn't sure this was following protocol, but because his dose is high, I didn't think .25 would do any harm. His beautiful blues are R induced, but I hope they trigger a mellow yellow day for my little trooper.
He is in good spirits this morning, purring and cuddling with Alex. His litter box is filled with healthy poos and sugary pees. His fur...well, he looks like a scruffy alley cat, but his face is always clean after his feasting.
While I am out of town, Alex is able to do all of the pre shot testing, and a couple tests in the evening. It's the daytime tests that are hard for him to get. The reason for my somewhat aggressiveness over the weekend and the start of this week is to try to pull those numbers down early so that Alex doesn't have to battle bounces. I will be in contact with him, and he will keep up the SS, and I'm sure he will check in to the forum for advice. He has in the past, he just hasn't posted.
I hope all is well. Thinking about all of the kitties we have loved and lost today, they touch us still.
Best,
Rebekah