Oliver 1/30 Am 435 +2 404 +9 320 PMPS 370 +3 305

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: Oliver 1/30 Am 435

You're not a failure by any means. New syringes do throw things off. If you're poking through the tent, try to change the angle of the needle. When I shoot, the syringe is almost vertical. The more at an angle you hold the syringe, the more likely you will poke through to the other side of the tent.

Part of what you're seeing is a bounce. Even without knowing that you probably gave a fur shot, looking at yesterday's numbers, a bounce is no surprise. The really good news is that Oliver had a run of several hours in blue numbers. So...... Take a deep breath. There's going to be a wait for the bounce to clear or the depot to catch up. And remember, fur shots happen. They are annoying but they happen.
 
Re: Oliver 1/30 Am 435

Thanks so much. :( I am in tears right now I just feel so bad. I am usually successful at everything I do. This has really tested my every thing.
I will over come this and it will be successful. I think he is doing well with the higher dose. Just have to get hte juice in to give him a chance to work it. UGH LOL
Ok Happy now and positive. GO! :)
 
Re: Oliver 1/30 Am 435 +2 404

(((Kelly)))

You may be successful when there is a direct relationship between what you do and the outcome. This is different. Oliver is leading the dance. The hard part for all of us is we get to follow along and kitties are notoriously unpredictable. It's their job and they do it well! Rather than trying to control the outcome, I suspect you'll feel less frustrated if you do what you can to understand Oliver's patterns and appreciate how he will refuse to read the TR protocol and he'll do what he wants. In other words, he leads and you follow. The biggest lesson we've all come to better appreciate is that Lantus teaches patience.
 
Re: Oliver 1/30 Am 435 +2 404

(((Kelly)))

It'll be OK. Furshots are just part of this dance and they happen to the best of us. I really do think if you go ahead and shave a small patch, it'll help you SO much. It grows back, I promise!! I was kind of shocked that China's grew back in only about a month, but during that month of shooting, I got a MUCH better "feel" for when the needle was going through the skin, so as the hair grew back, I was more able to tell when I was in the hair, and when the needle had actually punctured skin.

Oliver is a cat...Cat's handbook Rule #1...."Always act like a cat..confuse, stump and otherwise be totally unpredictable to your hoomin"

I added 3 "P's" to the other 5 "P's" the other day....Patience, Persistence and Perseverance ....PITB is another P that tends to go with our kitties too :lol:

Try to have a good day. This too shall pass
 
Re: Oliver 1/30 Am 435 +2 404

Thanks guys so very much... Really that helps and Yes chris I will shave a patch. I am a groomer so your right it does grow back. Thanks goodness or Id be out of a job!!! LOL
Standard Poodle today sO busy and taking care of wonky Cat. Love him so!!!!
Hugs to all.
Post later
 
Re: Oliver 1/30 Am 435 +2 404

Good luck with shaving a patch! I hope it helps you very much :-D . Fur shots are so frustrating :sad: FD really knows how to test us and our patience, it's hard and I totally sympathize. I hope your day is improving :smile:
 
Re: Oliver 1/30 Am 435 +2 404

Our day did improve and Oliver is on his way down again. Which is nice to see.
Thanks Rachel and everyone.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top