1/31 Lucy PMPS=198;+2=178

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Good morning,

Yesterday's condo

1/30 AMPS=148 (f0.75u); +1=164; +2=160; +10.5=142
1/30 PMPS=144 (f0.75u); +2=146; +5.75=169

1/31 AMPS=153 (f0.75u); +1=175; +2=173; +8=166
1/31 PMPS=198 (f0.75u); +2=178

Lucy is feeling better. :smile:
She was in a good mood last night, and ate her dinner well.
She had a shaped but soft poo with red mucus yesterday, so I am worried about an IBD flare and will be watching her bowel movements closely.
This morning, she was happy to see me awake, and licked my face.
She was more focused on her food too - only got distracted once during the 1st breakfast.

I am supposed to give another try to the digestive enzyme+probiotic called "Florazyme" which the holistic vet thought would be good for Lucy's digestive system.
When I tried this for the first time 2 weeks ago, she vomited which I thought was caused by beef in this product.
The vet and I decided to try just one more time before giving up - there's a chance that the vomit was caused by something else.
If she vomits again, then we know for sure.
I've been waiting for the weekend to try this so I can stay at home to monitor. I may start tonight.

I'm holding this dose until this Florazyme experiment is done.
So even if she vomits and skips a meal, she wouldn't go too low.

Sending vines to all in need.
 
Re: 1/31 Lucy AMPS=153

Hi guys .. I'm glad to hear lucy is feeling good this morning .. her number sure is a nice one! I hope the probiotics don't make her throw up again .. have a great weekend!
 
Re: 1/31 Lucy AMPS=153

That's wonderful that Lucy is feeling better and eating better. I hope the probiotic helps. Even if it doesn't, at least you'll know for sure it's causing the vomit.
 
Re: 1/31 Lucy AMPS=153;+2=173

I'm so glad Lucy is feeling better, and eating well, and with a nice blue start today! :-D I hope that the IBD is not coming. Good luck with the enzyme, I hope it doesn't cause any icky pukey. Have a good day Mariko, and happy Friday!
 
Re: 1/31 Lucy AMPS=153;+2=173

Hi Mariko,
Glad that Lucy has a decent appy today :-D Hope you find out one way or the other if this enzyme is going to help her.

TGIF!!
 
Re: 1/31 Lucy AMPS=153;+2=173

I'm glad Lucy is feeling good today! Fingers crossed that the enzyme experiment works. Have a great day, Mariko!
 
Re: 1/31 Lucy AMPS=153;+2=173;+8=166

What a nice report for Lucy today. I hope she's continuing to feel good :-D
Good luck with the Florazyme experiment!
Have a great evening, Mariko :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top