2/1 KT AMPS 211-Stalled DAKOTA AMPS 391

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good Morning World! Welcome to our home! Yesterday

KT
pm+10.5 - 120
pm+12 - 124
AMPS 211 (stalled for 1.5 hours)

No shot for KT KittyPook last night even tho' he was at 295 at PMBG. I wanted to see what happened overnight without a shot - see it? It dropped from 295 to 120 with nothing. It must be the shed draining?? I just hate seeing those low low numbers at AMPS. I FINALLY got him some of that nasty Hills a/d to try to add a bit of body support but it's much higher carbs than I like...only thing I can get here without special orders of 3 cases which isn't happening. I'd MUCH RATHER use Royal Canin Recovery but no one here carries it, it's only 7% carbs! Feels like we're still holding that extra bit of weight - WOOHOO!!!

DAKOTA
AMPS 291

My sweet RockDoc is his usual extra sweet self this morning just like clockwork....nothin' stOOpid for that baby! His eyes are still leaky - I'm beginning to wonder if we're possibly dealing with glaucoma in that one eye. I'm going to try to find a vet within an hour or so that has test equipment for that. His symptoms match with beginning glaucoma, leaky eye/head shaking with no other cause, slight enlargement of area. He love me to hold a warm cloth over it when I wash it for him.

We're already made a flying vet trip with a gasping LeoKitty this morning....another steroid shot - one each month now for last 7 months. He's still coughing badly but it usually takes about 4-5 hours to start working well enough. Strange thing this time, he wasn't breathing fast but cough became constant this morning. I usually keep an emergency depo shot here but I had to use it last month...got another one to keep when he does this on a Sunday.

Still struggling with non-eating dog - just 1 now, well...technically 2 but that second one is just being her usual stubborn self wanting something 'special' on top before she deems it good enough for her...can we say SPOILED? Nope, not the usual "just well loved"...she's just plain stinky SPOILED - she gives DH 'the sad look', he'll do anything for her. She plays it to the hilt too.

BIG HUGS to all that visit today!!! STAY WARM! Rain/Sleet/Snow headed this way in a few hours... :roll:
 
Interesting experiment on the skipping KT's shot...and it's great that he's holding onto the weight!

Hope you get into seeing the vet to see what's going on with Dakota. Anything involving the eyes makes me nervous, so I'll be praying it's nothing serious!

We got the freezing rain overnight so it's like an ice rink outside...hope you stick with just the rain part and miss the freezing part!!

Have a great Caturday!!
 
Oh, do get Dakota in for that eye check as soon as you can. I wish I had known what the warning signs of glaucoma were - Cinco might still have his sight. His eyes were just a little leaky, but he was shaking his head all the time, and I thought it was because of all the crud that kept building up in his ears. Good luck with this and I hope you caught it in time.

Glad to hear KT is holding the weight, and how strange about her bg going down without a shot. I'll be interested to see what it does next....

Sending healing vines for all your critters, and you, too! :YMHUG:
 
Hi Lyresa,
I hope that KT will "get with the program"! Very glad that he's maintaining his weight. Sending healing vines for KT, Leo, Dakota's eyes, the 2 doggies, and anyone else who may need some.

I hope you don't have an ice storm!

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top