Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey
Member Since 2011
2/2 Recap:
2.0 units bid
AMPS: 289
AM+4: 190
AM+6: 217
PMPS: 278
PM+3: 240
PM+6: 225
Yesterday's Condo
After a flat yellow day yesterday, I was surprised to see this morning's PS reading. Not sure where that came from. Cinco still seems to be doing well, and he took quite a dive at +3.5. Just wants to keep me on my toes, I guess. :shock: So now the question is: do we increase the dose tomorrow? I'm leaning toward yes, although I just hate to go higher. We can't seem to jolt him out of the yellow, no matter what we do. I'm counting the days (10) until he's done with the AB.
Harvey is still being Houdini. I really have to get sneaky to catch him for his AB. He is too darned smart and won't even come near his food plate if I'm in the room. I tricked him with little crumbs of prime rib I had been saving in the fridge (didn't know that's what I was saving them for, but it worked!). The vet called to say they had isolated the bacteria, and that although the Clavamox will take care of it, there is a better choice. I'm going to pick up some tablets from them tomorrow, and we'll see if we have better luck with them than with the liquid. He used to like pill pockets, although he was pretty good at eating around the pill. It's been some time since he's been on meds, so maybe he's forgotten about that. ;-)
Sending healing vines to all in need, and hugs to all the beans. :YMHUG:
2.0 units bid
AMPS: 289
AM+4: 190
AM+6: 217
PMPS: 278
PM+3: 240
PM+6: 225
Yesterday's Condo
After a flat yellow day yesterday, I was surprised to see this morning's PS reading. Not sure where that came from. Cinco still seems to be doing well, and he took quite a dive at +3.5. Just wants to keep me on my toes, I guess. :shock: So now the question is: do we increase the dose tomorrow? I'm leaning toward yes, although I just hate to go higher. We can't seem to jolt him out of the yellow, no matter what we do. I'm counting the days (10) until he's done with the AB.
Harvey is still being Houdini. I really have to get sneaky to catch him for his AB. He is too darned smart and won't even come near his food plate if I'm in the room. I tricked him with little crumbs of prime rib I had been saving in the fridge (didn't know that's what I was saving them for, but it worked!). The vet called to say they had isolated the bacteria, and that although the Clavamox will take care of it, there is a better choice. I'm going to pick up some tablets from them tomorrow, and we'll see if we have better luck with them than with the liquid. He used to like pill pockets, although he was pretty good at eating around the pill. It's been some time since he's been on meds, so maybe he's forgotten about that. ;-)
Sending healing vines to all in need, and hugs to all the beans. :YMHUG: