2/4 Rusty PMPS 134, +4.5 178

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=113101

Good Morning, Everyone,

Rusty is bouncing this morning off of those greens and his 1-drop reduction and a slightly short shot last night (an ouchie that didn't all get in). We'll see how long he takes to clear, and if we have NDW, or just a correction. In any event, he had a good night. His breathing is good. And this morning we had a good test, shot, breakfast, lung treat, schmooze (delayed because I took Edward to his yoga class), combing/brushing, 2nd sitting of breakfast, and now the morning observation deck (his perch). Lots to see this morning. The small hawk (a Merlin, or Pigeon Hawk) was back in the trees. The other birds are laying low these days. I suspect the hawk makes his rounds every day and that is the reason why my birdfeeders haven't been busy.

This afternoon I'm off to Plattsburgh to buy food for Rusty. We are expecting the snowstorm to arrive tonight, but most of it will be to our south (that seems to be the pattern this year). Tomorrow Rusty has his semi-annual check-up at the vet and will also have a rabies shot. 3 years ago (with a different vet) he got the 3-year rabies vaccine, but after reading about vaccines on Dr. Lisa's website, I requested the 1-year "pure vac" vaccine, if it is available.

Wishing you all a good day. Stay warm and safe in the storms.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/4 Rusty AMPS 251

Morning Ella ~O) ~O) ~O)

Sunny yellow this morning Rusty? Not too bad of a bounce considering all from yesterday. I hope he will like the new dose, and will settle into it soon. Right Rusty?

YAY! on the good night for him, even more YAY's that breathing is good. :cool:

How very cool on the hawk in your trees! I too think that his presence will curtail and bird feeder activity. I can remember the hawks visiting my mom's place all the time.

We have gone to the one year rabies too. Vet was on board with that too, and that is all they give there now. I would hope that you will not have any issues with getting the one year.

Hope the weather/incoming snow isn't too bad.

Have a great day today, and enjoy the trip to Plattsburg. :cool:
 
Re: 2/4 Rusty AMPS 251

Rusty, buddy, I'm in for curling practice today! We've got to show off our best slides. Can we have cookies by the radiator? I love that. :-D
~Z
 
Re: 2/4 Rusty AMPS 251

I hope Rusty comes down today. I'm glad his breathing is good. Have a safe trip to Plattsburgh.
 
Re: 2/4 Rusty AMPS 251, +5.25 74

Off to Plattsburgh for Wellness Chicken and Turkey (Canadian cans)
bbl.

Rusty seems to have broken the bounce. Surf Safe, LagoonMeister!
 
Re: 2/4 Rusty AMPS 251, +5.25 74

Way to go Rusty, nice slide down! :mrgreen: I hope he surfs that nice and safe for you Ella! It's awesome that Rusty is feeling so good, and breathing well too. Have a nice shopping trip :-D
 
Re: 2/4 Rusty AMPS 251, +5.25 74, +9 88, PMPS 134

Very nice day for Rusty!! I'm glad you were able to find the fuds he likes. Sending good vetty vines for tomorrow, and I hope you get all the snow you want! If I could, I would send every flake of ours your way....

Have a great night, Ella!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top