2/5 Ole +10.5 304 PMPS 374 +2 266 +4 227

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rebekah

Member Since 2013
Good Morning!

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=113146

Last night:
pmps 494
+1.5 436
+3 393
+7 311
+9.5 337 light ToR

Ole is doing well with all 5 P's robust We would sure like to see a sunny hump day without any boings. I have a very busy day today and will pop in to test during my lunch break. Tonight I will answer questions that came up yesterday regarding high dose testing.

Thanks again for words of encouragement, support, celebration and advice. As I always say, it is mucho mucho appreciated!

Rebekah
 
Re: 2/5 Ole AMPS 354 +2 352

Come on Ole, slide down to sunny yellow for your bean! It would make her sooooo happy :-D

I hope your day goes good, Happy Wednesday! :razz:
 
Re: 2/5 Ole AMPS 354 +2 352

Hi guys .. ok ole, I'm taking away your trampoline you hear me? Now you have no way of bouncing! have a great day guys!
 
Re: 2/5 Ole AMPS 354 +2 352 +6 274

Hi Rebekah and Ole!

YEAH for Ole! Made it into the sunny yellows!! Now just try to stay there and concentrate really hard on going down...down...down...Come on Ole! You can do it!!

Hope you're having a great Wednesday and hope that Ole will stay down for you with no more bouncing!
 
Re: 2/5 Ole AMPS 354 +2 352 +6 274 +10.5 304 PMPS 374

hi rebekah!

i think i'd increase his dose again - the only green blip on the ss in recent days came from R usage. i'd want it primarily to be the L that's getting the numbers down.

as i recall you said you were waiting for him to get past 8units before doing the testing. am i remembering correctly?

hope you've had a great day. it's hump day! :lol: (my favorite day of the week!)
 
Re: 2/5 Ole AMPS 354 +2 352 +6 274 +10.5 304 PMPS 374

Good evening!

Running here and there and every where today! But evening has arrived and we're sitting in front of the fireplace, cat in lap , watching Downton Abby and relaxing.

Ole is doing well. I plan to weigh him tomorrow morning, but he seems to be holding his weight. To look at him, you wouldn't think he was sick. He has also mellowed a bit over food, but still has his moments. I have been thinking about getting him tested for insulin resistance, but want to wait a bit. Ole did respond well to insulin earlier this past fall. I would like to see him past that dose before I put him through any more tests. It is definitely on my radar though.

I will be getting a new vial of Lantus by the weekend. I am curious to see if a new vial will make a difference. The current vial is from before I joined FDMB, so it might be losing it's potency.

Well, I hope we all have a even Steven evening 'til morning.

Rebekah
 
Re: 2/5 Ole AMPS 354 +2 352 +6 274 +10.5 304 PMPS 374

isn't downton abbey the best!

can't remember if you saw the video on how to draw up insulin to keep its potency as long as possible . . . sorry if this is a repeat. but if you haven't, look at the yellow starred sticky on taking care of your insulin and it's about halfway down the page. that stuff is soooo expensive!
 
Re: 2/5 Ole AMPS 354 +2 352 +6 274 +10.5 304 PMPS 374

I picked up a new vial today...was it happy that the price went up! But I am down to the last drops in the old vial. I will get every last drop out!! angry(2)_cat (I've been wanting to use that emoticon!)
 
Re: 2/5 Ole +10.5 304 PMPS 374 +2 266

Hello!

can't remember if you saw the video on how to draw up insulin to keep its potency as long as possible . . . sorry if this is a repeat. but if you haven't, look at the yellow starred sticky on taking care of your insulin and it's about halfway down the page. that stuff is soooo expensive!

Yes Julie, I did watch that video when I first joined FDMB, and learned a lot. I use to keep the Lantus in the door of my frige, so it has been jostled more than I would like. Lantus is so darned expensive, so I want to preserve it as long as possible. That video is invaluable!

(I've been wanting to use that emoticon!)

Alas Suzanne, I can't bring myself to use emoticons, don't ask me why. I do use the little green smiley faces though! First emoticons ever...hahhahahaha

Thank you!
Rebekah
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top