02/08 J.D. PMPS 523

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's Condo

Last Night:
398 PMPS
188 +5
184 +6

I was yawning deeply when I got home from work and so fell asleep extra early. I remember being woken up by J.D. walking circles around and around and around my face, chest, and head. I brushed him off and went back to sleep. I vowed to pay attention next time. About a half hour later, I woke up (awake this time) and tested at +5 and noticed that all of the food bowls from last night were CPC. He even ate his current food that he won't eat (that used to be his favorite) FF Beef.

At AMPS (+11.75 to start to get back on schedule, because I did not get home until +12.5 last night and it took another 15 minutes to prepare for and measure the new increased dose), J.D. was still in bed. I kind of said in a stern voice "J.D. come on, it's time for your shot." and he got out of bed, and was at my feet within a minute. Such a good boy.
BlackWhiteCat.gif
He ate a small plate of human tuna, and went btb. I took him his 1st cat food Breffis and he ate that in bed.
 
Re: 02/08 J.D. AMPS 565

J.D.'s milking all this attention for what it's worth, I tell you! He's not a dumb kitty, that's for sure. :lol: I'm so glad that he's doing much better, and eating all of his fuds. Hoping that the new dose will help to bring down his #s for you, and he'll surf nicely. Have a great day, guys!
 
Re: 02/08 J.D. AMPS 565, +3 246

I'm just afraid that the new dose will make him dive steeper and set up more bounces, but he already does that, so..

He's a very smart kitty. Just recently I showed him around the office at work, and last Sunday when it was time to go home, I told him it was time to go home, and he got up from sleeping under my desk and went to the front door and kept walking back and forth from the front door to the door where my office is located, while I was packing things up. It's not totally good, because people go in and out that front door all the time, and I can't see it from my office, and someone could let him outside :o With his hearing and sight issues and being in a strange place (outside of work) I don't know how I would find him if that happened. I may have to harness and leash him, tomorrow.

We just got up from btb and J.D. ate some of his 2nd Breffis, and is still working on it as I moved the bowl to where he went to lay.
 
Re: 02/08 J.D. AMPS 565, +3 246

J.D. is such a smart kitty! Love hearing how he listens to you :-D Yippee on good appy - sending vines for no steep dives for our handsome guy :smile:
 
Re: 02/08 J.D. AMPS 565, +3 246, +4 202, +5.25 149

Woo hoo, look at J.D. slide today! You must have needed the sleep last night. What a good kitty to come when you call, that's so cool, and yay for a good appy too. I hope your day goes good, Dyana, and good luck with the dosecrease. Paws crossed there will be no silly bounces...Happy Caturday :cool:
 
Re: 02/08 J.D. AMPS 565, +3 246, +4 202, +5.25 149

Nice slide for J.D. today. It looks like he likes the new dose. He is a smart kitty.
 
Re: 02/08 J.D. AMPS 565, +3 246, +4 202, +5.25 149

Wow, J.D., I guess you didn't like it on the black floor, huh? You skipped right over red and pink, too. Looks like you're in a hurry to get somewhere. Perhaps you need to slow down just a little and relax. :-D

I can just picture J.D. pacing in your office: "C'mon Mom! You said we're going home! I want to see Ginger! Let's go!" Such a good, smart kitty he is.

Hope he settles down a little and surfs. Have a great evening.
 
Re: 02/08 J.D. AMPS 565, +3 246, +4 202, +5.25 149

J.D. is pretty impressive today. Good boy J.D. J.D. breaks the bounces quickly. Does he get more hungry when dropping? Good to see him eating.
 
J.D. actually didn't eat that much today. No cypro today. I hate to rely on the drug, but I may have to tomorrow to get him to eat before we leave for work. I put out 1/2 can of Friskies Tuna at PMPS for the cats to share and together, and they ate a little more than half of it.
J.D. got his evening shot early, to get us back on schedule and because of the high number.
I wish someone could help me with these bounces. Praying to the Universe for help on that one.
 
Sending prayers for J.D. for the bounces to settle and for his appetite to increase. You are a great caretaker. He is 19 so you are obviously doing a great job with him despite bounces.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top