2/8 Sebastian AMPS 334,+2.5-213,+6-114,+8-193

Status
Not open for further replies.
yesterday

Happy Caturday Everyone,

Well UGH I'm not happy about this at all. Actually I haven't been thrilled with Sebastian's no movement lately either (I mean his numbers not his poopies..not that I had to be THAT clear..I don't think). ohmygod_smile He's been pretty much staying in the same pattern for a long time; sometimes dips to green at nadir then goes back up to blue. I don't know if it has anything to do with the gel he's getting for hairballs but I raised his dose to see if it does anything. I am here to monitor.

For me it's unusual to have Levemir last this long. I used to get 42 days almost to the day out of a pen with Alex because he got 2.5 units three times a day. I haven't gone through half a pen and it's almost two months. Can I ask how long you guys get out of a pen? How long does the insulin stay viable? That has me wondering as well.
Everything is fine with Mr. P-Box. He is Purry and all the other p's :razz:

Hope everyone has a great day with your kitties. I'll be working...yuchhhhh

Prayers and vines to those who need them
xo
 
Re: 2/8 Sebastian AMPS 334,+2.5-213

My last pen of Levemir lasted 69 days, but I only switched to a new one because the old one had barely any insulin left in it.
 
Re: 2/8 Sebastian AMPS 334,+2.5-213

Sorry I'm not a help on the insulin:( It looks like Sebastian is sliding down for you though, that's good :-D

I can't give Chyna any hairball meds since all I could find were ones with sugar, I use coconut oil or vaseline now when she does the retch/retch; but since we give squash and fish oil every day now she doesn't seem to get many...she used to have them all the time. (anti-jinx! :lol: )

I hope your work day goes fast and that you have a good one! Happy Caturday! :-D
 
Re: 2/8 Sebastian AMPS 334,+2.5-213

Rachel & Chyna said:
Sorry I'm not a help on the insulin:( It looks like Sebastian is sliding down for you though, that's good :-D

I can't give Chyna any hairball meds since all I could find were ones with sugar, I use coconut oil or vaseline now when she does the retch/retch; but since we give squash and fish oil every day now she doesn't seem to get many...she used to have them all the time. (anti-jinx! :lol: )

I hope your work day goes fast and that you have a good one! Happy Caturday! :-D

I got the name of one with Sorbitol and not sugar from Ella. I THINK it's not digested as sugar but I don't really know :?: why do you give squash and fish oil?
 
I'll have to look that one up, interesting! Chyna has CKD and therefore constipation issues. I give baby food squash (or pure pumpkin) as it adds fiber to move things along (including hair), and fish oil helps skin/coat/joints/allergies and can reduce shedding so helps with hairballs. I'm sure I'm missing other benefits too, just jotting some of them down :-D
 
Rachel & Chyna said:
I'll have to look that one up, interesting! Chyna has CKD and therefore constipation issues. I give baby food squash (or pure pumpkin) as it adds fiber to move things along (including hair), and fish oil helps skin/coat/joints/allergies and can reduce shedding so helps with hairballs. I'm sure I'm missing other benefits too, just jotting some of them down :-D
I have been thinking of using fish oil for Sebastian's fur biting. Do you put it in Chyna's food? Does she mind taking it?
 
Chyna will not eat fish oil off a spoon or by itself, but will when it's mixed in fuds :-D I've used 3 brands made for felines and she ate all three, but only in food...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top