2/20 DAVIDSON AMPS 65 +4 58

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shawna & Davidson (GA)

Member Since 2014
Davidson has shown no change and still remains in the GREEN and heading for another reduction. I did not post his previous condo since there was nothing new other then all of your good wishes.

I expect the same numbers today :smile: :smile:

Shawna
 
Thanks..........Davidson seems to be slowly dropping and that shows his organs are healing. Doesn't matter if it takes him 1, 2 or 5 months to go OTJ as long as he heals and that's the ultimate goal. Oh no more lakes and never touches his water bowl..........just like before :mrgreen:
 
awesomesauce! go davidson go!

just fyi, it probably doesn't seem important to you when his condos are all the same, but for those of us volunteers who go from condo to condo and try to help people, the linking of the previous post is essential. We're looking at spreadsheets, profiles, and previous posts in order to be able to give (hopefully) sound and accurate help. having the chain of previous posts easily available cuts that time down for us.

thanks much!

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Thanks Julie........I'll post the condo's when I do a new thread........I usually do when there is some info other then my updates which are always on my SS. The times I don't post the previous condo is when there was just uninformative gabbing like chit chat............doesn't matter to me, I can post what ever is best........thanks for letting me know. I'll do it starting tomorrow.

Oh QUESTION.........I was reading up on reductions, etc. and wondering if Davidson's current dose of 2u is considered "high" or "low"........not sure how high some kitties go.

Thanks as always,

Shawna
 
thanks - it really matters a lot to some of us.

punkin got up to 15.5u before his acro was treated. i know of cats that got up to 100+u per shot. yes, that's no typo. those are cats with high dose conditions - acromegaly, insulin auto-antibodies, or Cushing's disease.

we suggest cats get tested for a high dose condition when they pass about 6u per shot.

on the protocol, where it says to adjust dose by 0.25u or 0.5u depending on whether kitty is on a smaller or larger dose, they are using 3u as the dividing line. it says it somewhere but not on everything.

Davidson is on an average dose right now. some cats get regulated on 1u, some have to go up to 5u before coming down the dosing scale. kitties who have other medical things going on are often the ones who take more - say a bout of pancreatitis or dental infection, etc. but the important thing is that we just give them whatever dose they need.

Davidson's dose decreases still need to be at the 0.25u increment unless something drastically changes. i think that's probably what you're really asking about.
 
Thanks Julie..........and yes, I was wondering about Davidson's reductions and would go with the .25 but was wondering as I'm not familiar with what a low or high dose is since I've not come across SS with very high ones..........we cannot compare our individual cats to others but nice to know where he stands on average.

I'm on day 5 with this reduction and it was at the PMS when I reduced the dose - so I assume if warranted on Saturday that at night I will reduce another .25 - please confirm so I know not to make a mistake.

Shawna
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top