2/21 China PMPS 103,+2 91,+3.5 102

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & China (GA)

Member Since 2013
Good morning LL and TGIF!!!

Sorry for no condo yesterday, especially since it was SUPPOSED to be my "day off"! Just didn't work out that way. After much discussion between DM and the rest of the family, we decided to let her give the apartment living a try. (Of course the rest of the family doesn't have to deal with the work involved in her day to day care). Yesterday I ended up spending most of the day dealing with filling out credit reports, lease agreements and fun stuff like that.

China's still running high, and I don't know why. As much fun as it is to think she's doing it so I don't have to worry about her (which has been nice), it still isn't making much sense. Guess I'll just keep following the protocol and let China lead..like I have a lot to say about it...LOL

Got to run over to the hospital today for pre-surgical bloodwork, chest x-ray and EKG...doesn't that sound like fun??? :YMSIGH:

Hope everyone is having a great Friday and all your kitties are surfing pretty!

Recap of 2/20
AMPS 194
+3 165
+6 125

PMPS 246
+3 281
+6 175
 
Re: 2/21 China AMPS 250,+2.5 165

At least you can get out and not worry about China with these numbers, but I hope she slides to the lagoon soon.
 
Re: 2/21 China AMPS 250,+2.5 165

I subscribe to the theory that China is doing this for you. She did come down to a nice blue, so maybe she has better things in store later. Surf safely, China!

Did I miss something? I thought you weren't sure you could work the knee surgery into your schedule, but now it sounds like you have scheduled it? I'm sure you'll feel better once it's all over and done with. Hope your family can help you out with your DM while you recover.
 
Re: 2/21 China AMPS 250,+2.5 165

Hi Chris,

The presurgical testing does not sound like fun. Did you schedule the knee surgery? China is helping you out right now she will get a little lower shortly.
 
Re: 2/21 China AMPS 250,+2.5 165

Hi Chris,

The presurgical testing does not sound like fun. Did you schedule the knee surgery? China is helping you out right now she will get a little lower shortly.
 
Re: 2/21 China AMPS 250,+2.5 165

Busy, busy time for you, Chris. How nice of China to cooperate.

Good luck with your knee surgery. I can sympathize as I sit here icing my knee!

Have a restful weekend,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/21 China AMPS 250,+2.5 165,+6 88,+9 94,PMPS 103,+2 91

Thanks for all the visits today! :-D :-D

I should probably have my head examined for going ahead and scheduling the surgery, but it's done now. Scheduled for March 6th. It's supposed to be outpatient surgery, so I should be able to come home the same day, but it's going to present some new challenges for China since I'll need to get her used to a different testing spot so I don't have to get down on my knees for awhile.

I'll just have to try to help DM as much as I can without causing more trouble for the knee. Probably wasn't a real good idea to get her all excited about moving into the senior apartment, but it's a real joy to hear her talk about her plans for a future! Wasn't that long ago it was looking like she might not have much of a future, period. She's making lists of things she wants to bring up from her house, and thinking about how she wants to decorate too. Depending on how she does in PT over the next several weeks, she could move as soon as mid-March or if she's not ready by then, the landlord said he'd keep it for her until April 1st...those apartments hardly ever have any vacancies, so it was important that if it was even possible she could move out of Assisted Living, we had already had the apartment "locked in" for her. The landlord has been very nice in "holding" it without requiring her to pay rent too.

We're already plotting to sneak her little kitty in too :roll: ;-) He asked if she smoked...he didn't ask about a pet so nobody lied to him...LOL I was surprised when I said I didn't see any reason why she couldn't have her kitty back since she's so very shy she'd hide if anyone else came in the door, and DM said she'd figured if she put the litterbox in the closet, nobody would know, so she'd been thinking about her kitty too!! And it'll be good for her to have something to love and take care of. She had to rehome her two dogs and her cat's been with me all this time.

Hope you've all had a nice Friday, and that the weekend is great for all of us! At least China's back in the green lagoon tonight! YEAH!!!!!!
 
Re: 2/21 China AMPS 250,+2.5 165,+6 88,+9 94,PMPS 103,+2 91

Aww, I'm glad your mom can have her kitty back, that has to be hard to be without her. I hope that you can figure out a good plan for surgery and testing China. She is looking very good tonight! Paws crossed on a nice flat green surf now :mrgreen: . Happy Friday Chris!
 
Thanks Rachel! I'm sure both mom and Miss Kitty will be happy to be together again. She's a real lover when she knows you, and has always been the "only cat", so she doesn't get the attention here that she's used to....and having Miss Kitty there will give DM a reason to get up in the morning too, as well as just being "company" for her.

Looking pretty good so far anyway! Got a little lagoon action!

AMPS 250
+2.5 165
+6 88
+9 94

PMPS 103
+2 91
+3.5 102
 
Nice numbers tonight, China. You knew Mama would be home, so you decided to show what you could do, huh? Now surf safely so you can both get some rest tonight!

I think having her kitty back will be really good for your DM. Having someone to care for makes a big difference in people that live alone.

You're lucky they could get you in that quickly for your surgery. When I've had outpatient surgery it's usually scheduled 4-6 weeks in advance. I'm sure you'll figure out a system that works for you and for China.

Hope you get some sleep tonight.
 
I am glad to hear that your mom has something to look forward to. Having some independence must mean a lot to her. Sending prayers for her for good results for physical therapy. So you did schedule the knee surgery for about 2 weeks. Sending prayers for you too for a smooth recovery and less pain. I hope you get some rest this weekend. You have been busy.

China is getting back to lower numbers since you are home now. She is looking good.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top