Angela & Blackie & 3 Others
Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=114138&p=1203177#p1203177
Recap of yesterday's #s:
AMPS 130, 2.0u, 41g Evo 95% C&T, weight=10.86 lbs.
+1 78 - 31g Evo 95% C&T
+2 75
+6 107 - 2g Evo 95% C&T given as treat (she was a good girl! :mrgreen: )
+7.5 112
+10 94
PMPS 101, 2.0u, 41g Evo 95% C&T, Zobaline tablet crushed, and mixed into food
+1 - 31g Evo 95% C&T
+2 72
WCR: All is well with Blackie. I will hold this currently dose of 2.0u until all the vet stuff is done for Blackie. Unless she tells me otherwise. I'm liking how this morning is starting to shape up. The lump has not come back since Dr. B had aspirated it yesterday, and I think the Convenia is working. Thinking back on that episode yesterday, I really think that Dr. B had injected the medicine in, or around the area where the lump was, as opposed to injecting it in the body somewhere. Blackie's head was on my right side, and Dr. B moved to my left where Blackie's rear was. I didn't see it, but I remember Dr. B telling me that Blackie was very good about being poked.
Monday morning will prove to be a slight challenge as she hates carriers. I'll have to try and be sneaky with this. Somehow. She's a very smart kitty. :lol: And the question is.... CAN the Hooman outsmart the kitty? :lol: Stay tuned for the next saga of.... Blackie!!!! :lol: I also have to remember to cut her food amount by 1/2 both times, and to give her the full dose. Since Dr. B told me that, I'm guessing that Blackie will be given a local anesthetic instead of a general, hence the need for her to be fed, and medicated. She wanted Blackie to have 1/2 of her food amount in the event that she may vomit up a full amount. She's never done that before, however, it's better to be safe than sorry.
Sending tons of healing vines, and positive vibes for anyone who needs them. I have tons, gang.
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=114138&p=1203177#p1203177
Recap of yesterday's #s:
AMPS 130, 2.0u, 41g Evo 95% C&T, weight=10.86 lbs.
+1 78 - 31g Evo 95% C&T
+2 75
+6 107 - 2g Evo 95% C&T given as treat (she was a good girl! :mrgreen: )
+7.5 112
+10 94
PMPS 101, 2.0u, 41g Evo 95% C&T, Zobaline tablet crushed, and mixed into food
+1 - 31g Evo 95% C&T
+2 72
WCR: All is well with Blackie. I will hold this currently dose of 2.0u until all the vet stuff is done for Blackie. Unless she tells me otherwise. I'm liking how this morning is starting to shape up. The lump has not come back since Dr. B had aspirated it yesterday, and I think the Convenia is working. Thinking back on that episode yesterday, I really think that Dr. B had injected the medicine in, or around the area where the lump was, as opposed to injecting it in the body somewhere. Blackie's head was on my right side, and Dr. B moved to my left where Blackie's rear was. I didn't see it, but I remember Dr. B telling me that Blackie was very good about being poked.
Monday morning will prove to be a slight challenge as she hates carriers. I'll have to try and be sneaky with this. Somehow. She's a very smart kitty. :lol: And the question is.... CAN the Hooman outsmart the kitty? :lol: Stay tuned for the next saga of.... Blackie!!!! :lol: I also have to remember to cut her food amount by 1/2 both times, and to give her the full dose. Since Dr. B told me that, I'm guessing that Blackie will be given a local anesthetic instead of a general, hence the need for her to be fed, and medicated. She wanted Blackie to have 1/2 of her food amount in the event that she may vomit up a full amount. She's never done that before, however, it's better to be safe than sorry.
Sending tons of healing vines, and positive vibes for anyone who needs them. I have tons, gang.
MY WISH: For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For everyone to have great #s... For everyone to be OTJ.