3/3 Jersey AMPS-352, +5.5-140, +7-136, PMPS-407

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shelly & Jersey (GA)

Member Since 2014
Good morning,

Four inches of snow and sleet fell last night, and Jersey doesn't want to go outside and fluff up the snow this morning. Perhaps wind chills below zero have something to do with that???

Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=114746&p=1208594#p1208594

AMPS-221, .10 units
+5-333
+8-162
+9-300
PMPS-385, .10 units
+6-364

We're not starting off with a good number this morning. I hope the day brings better numbers!

AMPS-352, .10 units

We've now had 8 shots in a row at .10 units. (Of course, we're eyeballing and counting drops, so I don't know how truly consistent we've been with measurements.) Is it time to change the dose, or do we need to hold this one longer? Any advice you all have would be greatly appreciated.

Sending out thoughts and prayers to all of you!
Shelly
 
Re: 3/3 Jersey AMPS-352, Dose Change Question?

Hi guys .. I can't honestly remember if I've been to Jersey's condo or not, so welcome from us! No dosing advice from me but I hope you see some more blues soon! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 3/3 Jersey AMPS-352, Dose Change Question?

Updated numbers:

AMPS - 352
+5.5 -140

My husband actually tested and gave Jersey her shot this morning. When I noticed the drop at 5.5 (which has been relatively rare these days), I asked DH to show me how much he gave her. It appears that we may have actually started the .25 dose this morning. :o He gave her a bit more than I have been giving her. I will make a note of that on the ss.

PeterDevonMocha ~ thanks for stopping by for a visit. I don't think I've officially "met" you yet; it's very nice to meet you! :smile:

Marje ~ thanks for the link. I have already read that post, but I appreciate you providing the link. I ordered some calipers yesterday, and I'm sure I will refer back to that post often when the calipers finally arrive. I'm hoping it makes a huge difference in our consistency!

Sienna ~ thank you for the dosing advice. I appreciate it!
 
Well, that's not what I wanted to see tonight at PMPS! :sad:

AMPS-352, .25? units
+5.5 - 140
-7 - 136
PMPS - 407, .25 units

Another snow day tomorrow. My goal is to get at least a+5 or +7 tonight.

For those who need some extra prayers, I'm sending them your way!
Shelly
 
the high number tonight could be from a bounce from the nice blue numbers, also could be New Dose Wonkiness, that happens when you increase a dose. The link explaining those is in the "New to the Group" sticky, in the list of links at the bottom. Bounces are covered in the second reply on the NDW link.

Hoping this dose helps her get into some better numbers. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top