3/4 China PMPS 260,+3 179,+5 119..Oh yeah! Heartworm NEG!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & China (GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's condo

Hi LL and once again, it's a late condo!!

Had pain clinic today so I don't have to worry about driving for 5+ hours for 3 weeks after the surgery on Thursday, but it's been another busy day. Hated feeding China at +9 but it had been a long day and everybody was starving to death by the time I got home (yes!! Starving to death!!! They told me so!! :roll: )

Looks like maybe China's in for another dosecrease soon, but I'm probably not going to do it until after the surgery and after I know I'm going to be able to handle the testing that comes with it. (and I'm hoping she'll read this and decide she doesn't want that either!!)

Took DM with me to get her out of the facility, which she always loves, and it was a beautiful sunny day...and got to 43 degrees! Much better!! Supposed to be in the mid to upper 50's by this weekend too!

Hope you've all had a good day, and will visit condos as I can. Still have so much to do to get ready to do nothing after Thursday!
 
Re: 3/4 China AMPS 184.+2.5 247,+9 215

Ahhh..starving kitties. I love how dramatic they can be! Very wise to hold off on the dosecrease...gotta keep her safe while you heal.

Thank you for the "Dear Mom" reminder! I was thinking about that post all day, because it is so true, but didn't have a chance to track it down. I'm sure I was driving Trixie crazy yesterday :roll: :lol: !

Have a great night, Chris!
 
Re: 3/4 China AMPS 184.+2.5 247,+9 215

Hi Chris! I hope that China agrees and stays in non-freaking out numbers :-D . She's such a good girl, I'm sure she will not argue ;-)

I love that everyone told you how hangry they were :lol: . It's nice you got some good weather to hang with your DM. Good luck with all your stuff to get done! And have a good night :razz:
 
Re: 3/4 China AMPS 184.+2.5 247,+9 215

Hopefully China will stay in these safe numbers as long as you need her too. It is hard to resist a "starving" kitty. :lol:
 
Re: 3/4 China AMPS 184.+2.5 247,+9 215,PMPS 260,+3 179

I guess maybe China was reading her condo!

That's a pretty decent drop there China..from 260 to 179 at +3...I really don't want you to set yourself up for that nasty "b" word!

Thank you for the visits Amy, Rachel, and Carla. I appreciate it more than you know, especially since I've been so busy and not able to visit as many condo's.

Yeah Amy...Every once in awhile I re-read that "letter from your cat"...Lots of good points there! (of course there is! A cat wrote it :lol:
 
Re: 3/4 China AMPS 184.+2.5 247,+9 215,PMPS 260,+3 179

Is Chyna aiming to hang with Chyna tonight? I just had a +2 decent drop too and have fluids to do still :shock: . Now China, I said NOT freaking out numbers, hello, China? I don't think she's listening...I think she's making lagoon party plans :lol:
 
Re: 3/4 China PMPS 260,+3 179,+5 119

We're still in the game Rachel!!

Guess I'll set my alarm for something a little later in the cycle

AMPS 184
+2.5 247
+9 215

PMPS 260
+3 179
+5 119
 
Re: 3/4 China PMPS 260,+3 179,+5 119

I guess I jinxed your "safe higher numbers" for before and during surgery and such condo today... :lol: . Hope you get some sleep:)
 
Re: 3/4 China PMPS 260,+3 179,+5 119..Oh yeah! Heartworm NEG

Ehh...nothing I haven't done before. Sleep is highly overrated :lol:

Forgot another piece of news too! I'd been waiting since Saturday for the HW results and they finally called and they were negative! Still don't know what exactly is causing the cough, but sure am happy to hear it's not heartworm!

Surprised though because I was talking to the vet a little about it, and she said that a random sample of cats had been tested, and they'd found that more indoor cats were testing positive than outdoor cats. I thought that was kind of strange, but so did the vet!!
 
Re: 3/4 China PMPS 260,+3 179,+5 119..Oh yeah! Heartworm NEG

I am so glad that China was negative for heartworm. My prayers are with you for a smooth surgery and quick recovery Chris. We are thinking about you.
 
Re: 3/4 China PMPS 260,+3 179,+5 119..Oh yeah! Heartworm NEG

That's great on the negative heartworm test results.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top