Lisa and Do Lou (GA)
Very Active Member
amps 440 went with my vets advice, :YMSIGH: we increased by .5 since my vet was talking to me on the phone and was looking at his SS and felt his nadir was over 300 and according to protocol you go up .5 in that case so I went ahead and listened to him this time hoping it does not bite me in the butt he did say about the same thing D (refer to yesterday's condo for this) said last night on the phone that we need to get ahead on lantus I forget exactly how she put it my Vet is worried Do is becoming resistant to insulin which may or may not be the case I know for whatever reason he is drinking and peeing something terrible the last 36 hours he drained his fountain he has never done that I am getting ready to call the vet now I am very worried today since he is acting a little off confused_cat confused_cat nailbite_smile nailbite_smile Thank everyone yesterday for the great encouragement and support I so need it since I am kinda weepy today :sad: :sad:
My vet actually wanted to go up a entire unit has anyone ever done this?? I did not want to do it at the time but wondering if anyone breaks protocol I know all cats/cases are different
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=11377
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=11377
My vet actually wanted to go up a entire unit has anyone ever done this?? I did not want to do it at the time but wondering if anyone breaks protocol I know all cats/cases are different
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=11377
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=11377