4/9 Do Lou amps440 +6 397+8 317pmps300+4 293

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

Very Active Member
amps 440 went with my vets advice, :YMSIGH: we increased by .5 since my vet was talking to me on the phone and was looking at his SS and felt his nadir was over 300 and according to protocol you go up .5 in that case so I went ahead and listened to him this time hoping it does not bite me in the butt he did say about the same thing D (refer to yesterday's condo for this) said last night on the phone that we need to get ahead on lantus I forget exactly how she put it my Vet is worried Do is becoming resistant to insulin which may or may not be the case I know for whatever reason he is drinking and peeing something terrible the last 36 hours he drained his fountain he has never done that I am getting ready to call the vet now I am very worried today since he is acting a little off confused_cat confused_cat nailbite_smile nailbite_smile Thank everyone yesterday for the great encouragement and support I so need it since I am kinda weepy today :sad: :sad:
My vet actually wanted to go up a entire unit has anyone ever done this?? I did not want to do it at the time but wondering if anyone breaks protocol I know all cats/cases are different






viewtopic.php?f=9&t=11377




viewtopic.php?f=9&t=11377
 
Re: 4/9 Do Lou amps440 +2 375 +3 431

(((Lisa))) When you say he is acting a little off....what does that mean? How is he acting? I would agree that is his nadir is always >300 you increase by 0.5 but I would be reluctant to go a whole unit. It takes time to build up the shed every time you dosecrease, however not too long. I see that he went up but it could be NDW (new dose wonkiness) and we will need to see if it settles. It may take a couple of days or more. His drinking alot is due to his BG's still hovering in the 300's-400's. I know how hard it is to have to wait those cycles before you can increase but it is really needed. Slow and easy. I would have to have some wine every night to help settle my nerves (and even help me sit still).

I have not read all the comments in your SS but have you tested for ketones? Just to cover all bases.
 
Re: 4/9 Do Lou amps440 +2 375 +3 431

If you take a look at the dosing protocol, it's perfectly fine to increase by 0.5u when the nadir is consistently above 300. So you did good! As far as increasing by more than 0.5u, the only time I've heard this discussed is with an acro kitty. Larger increases and decreases are often necessary because of the tumor in these cats. Personally, I'd be very nervous about a 1.0u increase in any cat that we don't know is a high dose (acro or IAA) cat.

You were right to not shoot early AND increase the dose. If you look in your condo from yesterday, D specifically noted not to do both.

Also, are you checking for ketones? I didn't see anything on your SS. With the nadirs still high, I'd encourage you to be checking often just to be sure there's no problem brewing.
 
Re: 4/9 Do Lou amps440 +2 375 +3 431

paige said:
(((Lisa))) When you say he is acting a little off....what does that mean? How is he acting? I would agree that is his nadir is always >300 you increase by 0.5 but I would be reluctant to go a whole unit. It takes time to build up the shed every time you dosecrease, however not too long. I see that he went up but it could be NDW (new dose wonkiness) and we will need to see if it settles. It may take a couple of days or more. His drinking alot is due to his BG's still hovering in the 300's-400's. I know how hard it is to have to wait those cycles before you can increase but it is really needed. Slow and easy. I would have to have some wine every night to help settle my nerves (and even help me sit still).

I have not read all the comments in your SS but have you tested for ketones? Just to cover all bases.
He is just acting himself hard to describe its the drinking the entire fountain that worried me thats a lot of water not sure how much I guess I should measure it just tried to call his vet but my vet well we have 13 but the one I am working with has a dog at home in liver cancer that has not been doing well and he had stepped out for a bit so I have to call bk in a hour anyway its not a emergency or anything I just cannot get over the fact of him drinking so much be he was in the 400s so that could be it he does drink so much more when he is higher I am just in worry mode today yes going to test for ketones asap have not been able to get a sample but intend to sometime today for sure
 
Re: 4/9 Do Lou amps440 +2 375 +3 431 +6 397

You just increased the dose last night, right? I know that with Blackie, it has taken him 3 to 4 cycles before I see a change from a dose increase. I'm hoping Do Lou will see what Blackie did last night and get with the program. I'm a worrier too, so I know how you feel. Please don't get discouraged - you are doing a great job with Do Lou.
 
Re: 4/9 Do Lou amps440 +2 375 +3 431

Sienne and Gabby said:
If you take a look at the dosing protocol, it's perfectly fine to increase by 0.5u when the nadir is consistently above 300. So you did good! As far as increasing by more than 0.5u, the only time I've heard this discussed is with an acro kitty. Larger increases and decreases are often necessary because of the tumor in these cats. Personally, I'd be very nervous about a 1.0u increase in any cat that we don't know is a high dose (acro or IAA) cat.

You were right to not shoot early AND increase the dose. If you look in your condo from yesterday, D specifically noted not to do both.

Also, are you checking for ketones? I didn't see anything on your SS. With the nadirs still high, I'd encourage you to be checking often just to be sure there's no problem brewing.
D wanted me to give him boost but not sure if I was supposed to do both my internet went down last night when I wanted to be on here talking to you all and did not come back on until this morning glad I did not do both then since I did not have internet access to read my condo until after this mornings shot yes I check for ketones but have not done so today but intend too. When my vet said go up a unit I said a whole unit thats not in the protocol so then we got into a protcol talk and I am sure one can break that for special cases but I felt going up .5 was the way to go and got him to agree.
 
Re: 4/9 Do Lou amps440 +2 375 +3 431 +6 397

Ele & Blackie said:
You just increased the dose last night, right? I know that with Blackie, it has taken him 3 to 4 cycles before I see a change from a dose increase. I'm hoping Do Lou will see what Blackie did last night and get with the program. I'm a worrier too, so I know how you feel. Please don't get discouraged - you are doing a great job with Do Lou.
Yes went up last night to 4.5 I sure wish he would get with the program starting to wonder when its going to happen confused_cat
 
Re: 4/9 Do Lou amps440 +2 375 +3 431 +6 397

These numbers just wont do mr.. hopefully today's high/flat mean some magic tonight.
 
Re: 4/9 Do Lou amps440 +2 375 +3 431 +6 397

Lisa,

Hang in there; it's hard to wait and worry, I know. You have some really good experts there trying to help you out. Hoping a few more cycles will show a real improvement for your boy!
 
Re: 4/9 Do Lou amps440 +2 375 +3 431 +6 397

Thinking of you Lisa....this is not easy sometimes. It's the way we all have felt at times (if that is any consolation.... :roll: ) Let's see if the increase does something wonderful in the next few cycles....just a matter of doing what we think is best and then waiting.....hate that part....
:YMHUG:


ETA: GREAT about the neg ketones!! :thumbup
 
Re: 4/9 Do Lou amps440 +2 375 +3 431 +6 397+8 317

Hi Lisa, When Stu started on Lantus last November (he had been on 5 units of PZI Vet, which was probably too much, but that's another story) the vet started him on 4 units bid, increased the dose to 5 units a week later, and 2 weeks later increased it to 7 units!!! Poor Stu was peeing all the time because all the excess glucose was being dumped into his system and he had to get rid of it. We were not home-testing, but Stu's bg at the vet's just before he upped the dose to 7 units was 495. Two weeks later, after 2 weeks on 7 units bid, it was 79 (same time of day) and Stu was peeing even more. I figure that if one takes into consideration the fact that cats are stressed at the vet's and therefore their bg tends to shoot up, if Stu's was 79 it must really have been about 15!!! At this time I started doing research on the Internet and found this board and started testing. Long story short: I took him down gradually to 4 units, but was then convinced by the people here to go straight down to 1.5 and start over from scratch, which is what I did.

I guess the lesson here is: don't let your vet push him up by 1 unit at a time. Give the Lantus time to settle. It really does take time. I don't think Stu would still be here if I had gone along with the vet. (BTW, my vet doesn't have any other FD patients and was not familiar with how Lantus works, which is much different than the PZI insulins, but he knows now--I hope).

Good luck with your .5 increase. And do give it at least 6 days to settle.

Ella
 
Re: 4/9 Do Lou amps440 +2 375 +3 431 +6 397+8 317

Hi Lisa
Stopping by to lend some support.
ECID and I know how hard it is to keep seeing these higher numbers while still climbing
up the dosing ladder.
Max and I were in the same place as you and one vet also told me to go up a
whole unit at 1 time (from 5.5-6.5). I did not and followed the board here.
6 weeks ago Max's dose was 6u, now we are on gum trial.
Something in him must have snapped and down he came.
I was also ready to start thinking about testing him for IAA and Acro but was going to be away (March 4-10)
Well he must have heard me because that is when he started tumbling down the ladder.
Have a look at his ss again, and know that you are not alone and you are doing everything for him.
BTW, he is just so gorgeous. :-D
 
Re: 4/9 Do Lou amps440 +2 375 +3 431 +6 397+8 317

Randi & Max said:
Hi Lisa
Stopping by to lend some support.
ECID and I know yow hard it is to keep seeing these higher numbers while still climbing
up the dosing ladder.
Max and I were in the same place as you and one vet also told me to go up a
whole unit at 1 time (from 5.5-6.5). I did not and followed the board here.
6 weeks ago Max's dose was 6u, now we are on gum trial.
Something in him must have snapped and down he came.
I was also ready to start thinking about testing him for IAA and Acro but was going to be away (March 4-10)
Well he must have heard me because that is when he started tumbling down the ladder.
Have a look at his ss again, and know that you are not alone and you are doing everything for him.
BTW, he is just so gorgeous. :-D
Wow just looked at you SS and its amazing how Max came down. I think we would do better if I could get him off dry also he just hates canned just will not touch it. Maybe licks it a little he does like RC recovery but I have no idea of carbs in it so I am not using it now.I have tried and thrown away a lot of food unless it does not sit too long then I have other civies to eat it up who are not picky. Thanks for the support I sure need it :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 4/9 Do Lou amps440 +2 375 +3 431 +6 397+8 317

Yeah dry is an absolute diabetic nightmare.. Nova was a total b**** to get off of dry.. it was horrible... and I'm still working on one of my civies (6 months later).. have him eating LC wet, but he will only eat ONE kind..and the stupid stuff costs $1.20 for a 3oz can (yeah that's not a typo unfortunately).. have you tried raw? I didn't have any luck with it, but many cats like it.
 
Re: 4/9 Do Lou amps440 +2 375 +3 431 +6 397+8 317

Dawn & Nova said:
Yeah dry is an absolute diabetic nightmare.. Nova was a total b**** to get off of dry.. it was horrible... and I'm still working on one of my civies (6 months later).. have him eating LC wet, but he will only eat ONE kind..and the stupid stuff costs $1.20 for a 3oz can (yeah that's not a typo unfortunately).. have you tried raw? I didn't have any luck with it, but many cats like it.
Yes have tried the felines pride so far he hated it, he used to love primal chicken and salmon nuggets but will not eat them now plus I have no idea if they are ok to feed anyway since they have some weird ingredients that might affect BG. I have yet to try NV raw yet to see if he might like that but yes its frustrating since I want him better and I know that just wet food would help if I could just find something he would eat.
 
Re: 4/9 Do Lou amps440 +2 375 +3 431 +6 397+8 317

Ok I just let him free feed at this time would feeding him on a timed feeder make a diff???
 
Re: 4/9 Do Lou amps440 +2 375 +3 431 +6 397+8 317

Nice to see that +8. I can't stay on long but wanted to see how you guys were. Wish I could stay longer -- tomorrow morning might be a good time to try the earlier shot. I'm going to come back tonight and see what numbers you guys have. Paws crossed for a good PS.
 
Re: 4/9 Do Lou amps440 +2 375 +3 431 +6 397+8 317

D and Noisy said:
Nice to see that +8. I can't stay on long but wanted to see how you guys were. Wish I could stay longer -- tomorrow morning might be a good time to try the earlier shot. I'm going to come back tonight and see what numbers you guys have. Paws crossed for a good PS.
Ok D so I am doing the earlier shot along with my dosecrease I think I misunderstood my internet crashed last night and I could not get on to get to this site to ask ??? How early do you suggest +10 or +11 or just go by a reading??
 
Re: 4/9 Do Lou amps440 +2 375 +3 431 +6 397+8 317

((((Lisa and Do Lou))))

Keep the hope alive. So many kitties have breakthroughs at different levels.

How do you think he's acting now? Better? More like himself?

Food discussion below...Ignore it if you've been there, done that.

I fed dry for a while too. I have two civies who won't give it up completely and a couple of times I have left it out and Six got into it and spiked his numbers.

At first I tried to feed only the good stuff...high quality and high cost. When trying to move all of my kitties over, most of them just walked away from the good stuff. I started buying the less expensive stuff and not quite as good quality (like Friskies) and suddenly, I have most of my kitties willing participants to leave the dry behind. Now I do a mixture...disguise the good stuff with the not as good stuff. :lol:

I'm also wondering if you wouldn't be better off trying some MC food too...if that would work it would still probably be less carbs than the dry. I'm assuming it's more tempting than the LC.
 
Re: 4/9 Do Lou amps440 +2 375 +3 431 +6 397+8 317

Amy and Six said:
((((Lisa and Do Lou))))

Keep the hope alive. So many kitties have breakthroughs at different levels.

How do you think he's acting now? Better? More like himself?

Food discussion below...Ignore it if you've been there, done that.

I fed dry for a while too. I have two civies who won't give it up completely and a couple of times I have left it out and Six got into it and spiked his numbers.

At first I tried to feed only the good stuff...high quality and high cost. When trying to move all of my kitties over, most of them just walked away from the good stuff. I started buying the less expensive stuff and not quite as good quality (like Friskies) and suddenly, I have most of my kitties willing participants to leave the dry behind. Now I do a mixture...disguise the good stuff with the not as good stuff. :lol:

I'm also wondering if you wouldn't be better off trying some MC food too...if that would work it would still probably be less carbs than the dry. I'm assuming it's more tempting than the LC.

How do I find a MC list ?? He is on the RC diabetic food for dry and he really likes RC recovery canned but I am not sure of carb content its high protein according to the vet looked online and it appears the carbs on this are 4.7 if I am reading it right. Anyway I know a food adjustment is something I am really going to have to try harder to work on to see if I cannot find something that he will eat. I bought a small bag of core again but he just tries to bury it every time I try that stuff.
 
Re: 4/9 Do Lou amps440 +2 375 +3 431 +6 397+8 317

Oooh actually MC is a really good idea.. it's TASTY and not fantastic, but a lot better than dry (I think MC is in the 10-15 range?? not sure).. could be a good stepping stone to the good stuff.. the Recovery RS wet looks like its 6% from the food list.

The RC Diabetic is 24%.. so if working your way down to the "good stuff" would work for you.. most wet foods would be better carb wise..
 
Re: 4/9 Do Lou amps440 +2 375 +3 431 +6 397+8 317

As I understand it, MC is between 11% and about 14% carbs (see Janet and Binky's food charts in the "New to the Group" sticky, above). Stu likes EVO cat & kitten Turkey & chicken formula (about 4%), EVO Turkey & Chicken 95% meat (0 % carbs!), EVO 95% venison (2%). I also recently discovered "By Nature" Turkey & Turkey liver, 95% meat, and "By Nature" Chicken & chicken liver, 95% meat. Both are very low carb and can be bought at Petsmart. Stu particularly likes the Turkey. But Stu still prefers EVO dry (which is only 7% carbs., low for a dry food, but is still a dry food). I allow him 5 or 6 kibbles a day!! (and he's always looking for more).

Many of the Fancy Feast and Friskies wet foods are low in carbs (see the food charts), but they also have ingredients like "gluten", which, as I understand it, is not good for cats' digestive systems. Still, these foods must have something in them that turns cats on, because Stu goes crazy when I open a can of Fancy Feast!

Ella
 
Re: 4/9 Do Lou amps440 +2 375 +3 431 +6 397+8 317

Ella & Stu said:
As I understand it, MC is between 11% and about 14% carbs (see Janet and Binky's food charts in the "New to the Group" sticky, above). Stu likes EVO cat & kitten Turkey & chicken formula (about 4%), EVO Turkey & Chicken 95% meat (0 % carbs!), EVO 95% venison (2%). I also recently discovered "By Nature" Turkey & Turkey liver, 95% meat, and "By Nature" Chicken & chicken liver, 95% meat. Both are very low carb and can be bought at Petsmart. Stu particularly likes the Turkey. But Stu still prefers EVO dry (which is only 7% carbs., low for a dry food, but is still a dry food). I allow him 5 or 6 kibbles a day!! (and he's always looking for more).

Many of the Fancy Feast and Friskies wet foods are low in carbs (see the food charts), but they also have ingredients like "gluten", which, as I understand it, is not good for cats' digestive systems. Still, these foods must have something in them that turns cats on, because Stu goes crazy when I open a can of Fancy Feast!

Ella

Thanks so much have tried all the FF on the charts more then once and he just tries to bury them now the first month he was dx he would eat the ocean fish and the salmon but will not touch them now. I have not tried evo canned but have tried the dry which he does not like I guess I need to check out their canned line. I did not realize the recovery was on the J & B list so 6% thats not bad and he loves that. So if nothing else I can give him more of this and less dry diabetic and go food shopping will take the list once again with me and see if I cannot once again find some other things he will eat I will shoot for the MC first. Thanks again for everyones help :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 4/9 Do Lou amps440 +2 375 +3 431 +6 397+8 317

I'm sure some others will chime in about some food suggestions and/or MC.

I'll give you one suggestion that's one the high end of MC range that my dryfood addict will eat - Fancy Feast Elegant Medley White Meat Chicken and Egg Souffle with Garden Greens. It's the only wet food she is touching right now. I think it's pricey at .99 for 3 ounces. It does have gluten in it. I can even find this one in the grocery store.

Glad to hear the recommendation for the "By Nature." I just bought a can to try at Petsmart yesterday after reading it on the board.
 
Re: 4/9 Do Lou amps440 +2 375 +3 431 +6 397+8 317

Amy and Six said:
I'm sure some others will chime in about some food suggestions and/or MC.

I'll give you one suggestion that's one the high end of MC range that my dryfood addict will eat - Fancy Feast Elegant Medley White Meat Chicken and Egg Souffle with Garden Greens. It's the only wet food she is touching right now. I think it's pricey at .99 for 3 ounces. It does have gluten in it. I can even find this one in the grocery store.

Glad to hear the recommendation for the "By Nature." I just bought a can to try at Petsmart yesterday after reading it on the board.
Well at this stage even if its pricey would still try it when I try something I usually only buy one can maybe 2 at most of a flavor I have enough other cats that if I open one can and he does not like it I can always feed the other to the civies.
 
Re: 4/9 Do Lou amps440 +3 431 +6 397+8 317pmps300

pmps 300 down a little more he is still acting like he just does not feel real good today, never talked to my vet that I wanted to talk to his sick dog but be doing really bad he has never came back in to our clinic we are a open 24/7 365 days a year clinic so someone is always there is I need a Dr. He has acted like this before so it could just be the dosecrease he is still eating well. He has also slowed down on the drinking so I am so glad to see that.
 
Re: 4/9 Do Lou amps440 +2 375 +3 431 +6 397+8 317

Lisa and Do Lou said:
D and Noisy said:
Nice to see that +8. I can't stay on long but wanted to see how you guys were. Wish I could stay longer -- tomorrow morning might be a good time to try the earlier shot. I'm going to come back tonight and see what numbers you guys have. Paws crossed for a good PS.
Ok D so I am doing the earlier shot along with my dosecrease I think I misunderstood my internet crashed last night and I could not get on to get to this site to ask ??? How early do you suggest +10 or +11 or just go by a reading??

First, it is important for people who are reading this to know I am talking about Do Lou here no one else's cat.

Let's talk it through. It would not be a +10 it would be a +11.
First want to know if there are any other issues going on. Doses like Do Lou's make me ask if something else is going on besides glucose toxicity -- what I call the "wall".
I am just seeing your PMPS is 300. :mrgreen: If you see more 200s tonight then we don't want to try it -- the increase may do the trick. Earlier I was thinking if Do Lou climbed from the +8 318 to the upper 300s then we would help the new dose by an early shot in the am. You will break through this wall :-D . BTW, once you do they can sometimes go back down the dose ladder fast.
I think for now we just watch and see and talk more about when we might start trying some early shots. The basic idea is to use the overlap to help keep the numbers in a range that Lantus likes.

P.S. I wrote to not do an increase and an early shot simultaneously -- I still feel that way but have studied DL's sheet for some time and felt that on the 4th cycle it might be worth a try to assist the increased dose.

P.S.S. JoJo used to say I was torturing myself when I tested Noisy on his red/pink days. Not sure that ever stopped me but maybe it did. This must have been a hard day for you.
 
Re: 4/9 Do Lou amps440 +3 431 +6 397+8 317pmps300

There are many examples but this one is where he should some yellow after an increase and then went into days of pink. I felt it was an appropriate one for where we might be soon.

Do%20Lou.png


See the +6 296, then the +7 331, +9 354 -- you know Do Lou is on the rise and isn't coming back down.
You Would shoot a +11. I probably could find this scenario in Noisy's SS -- once you get a full understanding of Do Lou's response you might have done a +10 there.
That would give you a little overlap and have onset one hour earlier. The next cycle you shoot 12 hours later.
 
Re: 4/9 Do Lou amps440 +3 431 +6 397+8 317pmps300

In LL, my beloved Noisy used to be affectionately called The General.

I decided, for the first time since his death, The General needs to come visit some of the kitties struggling with high numbers.
From the bridge, I hope he blasts these numbers to smithereens!

General%20Noisy.gif
 
Re: 4/9 Do Lou amps440 +3 431 +6 397+8 317pmps300

Oh my poor friend Lisa!!! Where was i today to not be here for you?? So Sorry!!--Looks like you got some top notch advice today!!
A few things---Take a look at Barbara & Tuffy's SS--She started out at 10, yes, 10 UNITS and is now down to about 0.5U--There is light at the end of this tunnel...
I do give Moonie elegant medleys FF tender chicken Tuscany and she does so love it--It's mc and about 11-14%...How about mixing the dry food with some wet?? OK so we can try the disguise, no guarantees :lol: :lol:
ECID and Do Lou has been sailing like this for a while..Thank God he has no ketones, so you are in great shape there!

D gave you Our Beloved General's Blessing, so I'm sure that Do Lou will be coming down real real soon!
Will be watching for next test...HUGS!!
 
Re: 4/9 Do Lou amps440 +3 431 +6 397+8 317pmps300

D and Noisy said:
In LL, my beloved Noisy used to be affectionately called The General.

I decided, for the first time since his death, The General needs to come visit some of the kitties struggling with high numbers.
From the bridge, I hope he blasts these numbers to smithereens!

General%20Noisy.gif


D this has just brought me to tears may the General help my Do Lou with his numbers.
 
Re: 4/9 Do Lou amps440 +2 375 +3 431 +6 397+8 317

D and Noisy said:
Lisa and Do Lou said:
D and Noisy said:
Nice to see that +8. I can't stay on long but wanted to see how you guys were. Wish I could stay longer -- tomorrow morning might be a good time to try the earlier shot. I'm going to come back tonight and see what numbers you guys have. Paws crossed for a good PS.
Ok D so I am doing the earlier shot along with my dosecrease I think I misunderstood my internet crashed last night and I could not get on to get to this site to ask ??? How early do you suggest +10 or +11 or just go by a reading??

First, it is important for people who are reading this to know I am talking about Do Lou here no one else's cat.

Let's talk it through. It would not be a +10 it would be a +11.
First want to know if there are any other issues going on. Doses like Do Lou's make me ask if something else is going on besides glucose toxicity -- what I call the "wall".
I am just seeing your PMPS is 300. :mrgreen: If you see more 200s tonight then we don't want to try it -- the increase may do the trick. Earlier I was thinking if Do Lou climbed from the +8 318 to the upper 300s then we would help the new dose by an early shot in the am. You will break through this wall :-D . BTW, once you do they can sometimes go back down the dose ladder fast.
I think for now we just watch and see and talk more about when we might start trying some early shots. The basic idea is to use the overlap to help keep the numbers in a range that Lantus likes.

P.S. I wrote to not do an increase and an early shot simultaneously -- I still feel that way but have studied DL's sheet for some time and felt that on the 4th cycle it might be worth a try to assist the increased dose.

P.S.S. JoJo used to say I was torturing myself when I tested Noisy on his red/pink days. Not sure that ever stopped me but maybe it did. This must have been a hard day for you.


First want to know if there are any other issues going on? None that I am aware of D he just saw the vet this past tuesday and his health issues are listed in his profile along with his meds he will be having repeat bloodwork soon to check on everything there but as far as I know nothing else is going on if it is we are not aware of it as of yet.
 
Re: 4/9 Do Lou amps440 +3 431 +6 397+8 317pmps300

D and Noisy said:
There are many examples but this one is where he should some yellow after an increase and then went into days of pink. I felt it was an appropriate one for where we might be soon.

Do%20Lou.png


See the +6 296, then the +7 331, +9 354 -- you know Do Lou is on the rise and isn't coming back down.
You Would shoot a +11. I probably could find this scenario in Noisy's SS -- once you get a full understanding of Do Lou's response you might have done a +10 there.
That would give you a little overlap and have onset one hour earlier. The next cycle you shoot 12 hours later.

I can see if you start doing this it is a learning of lantus and knowing you cat both and I am much better about understanding things then I was but still have a lot to learn funny how you can be a vet tech for years and then something like this happens and you feel like you no absolutely nothing I think I am getting a better understanding of what you want me to do if we decide to start doing this
 
Re: 4/9 Do Lou amps440 +3 431 +6 397+8 317pmps300

Roni and Moonie said:
Oh my poor friend Lisa!!! Where was i today to not be here for you?? So Sorry!!--Looks like you got some top notch advice today!!
A few things---Take a look at Barbara & Tuffy's SS--She started out at 10, yes, 10 UNITS and is now down to about 0.5U--There is light at the end of this tunnel...
I do give Moonie elegant medleys FF tender chicken Tuscany and she does so love it--It's mc and about 11-14%...How about mixing the dry food with some wet?? OK so we can try the disguise, no guarantees :lol: :lol:
ECID and Do Lou has been sailing like this for a while..Thank God he has no ketones, so you are in great shape there!

D gave you Our Beloved General's Blessing, so I'm sure that Do Lou will be coming down real real soon!


Will be watching for next test...HUGS!!

Thank you Roni and Moonie for your support and Hugs its been a long day you know never occurred to me to mix dry with wet I can try that sometimes I just plain do not think of things he is eating the recovery well and after finding out its 6% carbs so going to feed more of that but also printed out the J&B chart tonight for a trip to pet smart or feeders supply tomorrow to pick up some more food to try. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 4/9 Do Lou amps440 +6 397+8 317pmps300+2.30 355

If someone wants to educate me on SS on how to write the half hour since I tested when we got home from errands and eating out it was 2 and half hours and he was 355 I put it as 2.30 it this right or wrong?? Is there another way to put this??
 
Re: 4/9 Do Lou amps440 +6 397+8 317pmps300+2.30 355

click on alex's 2010 levemir ss... i just did a +2.5. the hour is divided up into quarters... +2, +2.25, +2.5, +2.75, +3.
 
Re: 4/9 Do Lou amps440 +6 397+8 317pmps300+2.30 355

Jill & Alex said:
click on alex's 2010 levemir ss... i just did a +2.5. the hour is divided up into quarters... +2, +2.25, +2.5, +2.75, +3.
Thank you I was not sure how to log it now I know :smile:
 
+4 293 our first yellow of the day we shall see if it gets repeated I am so tired hoping to test more tonight unless I become and zombie and just fall so asleep I do not hear my alarm
 
YELLOW!!!!! WHOOOOOOOO HOOOOOOOOOOOO :RAHCAT flip_cat party_cat
Knew you could do it Do Lou!!! :-D :mrgreen: :-D :mrgreen: :-D :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top