4/9 - Nova - AMPS=85, +5=67, PMPS=90, +2=74, +4=79

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dawn & Nova

Very Active Member
yesterday's condo

I figured this mornings AMPS would be blue.. she was acting a little emo this morning.. until she got up to her needle spot and got a couple of the treats DH brought up from the states! wow are those a hit.. wish the selection of freeze dried stuff here wasn't so crappy..

Anyways..she surprised me with that green amps.. could it be? could it really be that it's not a fluke and she's actually holding a reduction from 1U? 3rd times a charm?? haha.. I know most kitties are usually on lower doses when they hit these all green cycles.. but I just don't care.. I'll shoot this dose until the end of time happily if she just stays in the greens..

DH is home for the weekend.. weather was nasty but the planes kept landing anyways.. he brought up like 5 diff kinds of freeze dried treats for Nova and a bird feeder :).. and a bunch of presents for friends and family.. (and a book for me that he wasn't supposed to buy grrr.. ah I love him :) ).. maybe we wouldn't be so dang broke if we stopped giving our money away hahaha.. ah well.. we love giving people presents way too much to stop :).

I have a piece of computer hardware (mini-NAS... w/ couple 500GB hds for the tech people out there ;) ).. that I offered to give my father because I don't use it anymore as I got a replacement I like better.. he emailed me this morning.. that it would be more than enough of a birthday gift and he doesn't want anything else.. esp with Jerrys expensive tests next week.. I read it with a usb/hdmi region free dvd player, t-shirt that has an SD card slot and plays mp3s, a nerdish type book and a toy car that follows any black line you draw, sitting beside my desk.. haha.. I'm dead :).
 
Re: 4/9 - Nova - AMPS=85

Gorgeous green AM # Dawn.
3rd time can be the charm, you just never know.
Presents are amazing. Glad to see DH spoiling you for being away.
 
Re: 4/9 - Nova - AMPS=85

Hi Dawn-

It's great that DH is home and thathe brought some good treats and a bird feeder!!! Great AM # too. Seems like things are working out for you guys!!!!
 
Re: 4/9 - Nova - AMPS=85, +2=88

Treats for the kitty, for the birds, and for you. Pretty neat! Hope you have a great weekend with good weather for you and DH and good numbers for Nova.

Ella & Stu
P.S. If I ever need help with my computer, I'll come to you!!
 
Re: 4/9 - Nova - AMPS=85, +2=88, +3=74, +5=67

woo hoo Nova!!

as for all the stuff w/ your dad's BD -- didn't understand a thing besides "toy car" LOL
hope you have a nice celebration w/ him.
 
Re: 4/9 - Nova - AMPS=85, +2=88, +3=74, +5=67

Oooh, I SO want that toy car that follows any black line you draw! I love gadgets and toys.

And wow, look at Nova go, awesome numbers.
 
Re: 4/9 - Nova - AMPS=85, +2=88, +3=74, +5=67

she was acting a little emo this morning (and then there was this)...we love giving people presents way too much to stop

dawn...u crack me up. what does an emo nova look like? she dress in black and listen to moody music? (ya, i know...stereotypes and all that...)

i know you already have a presents list, but could you sign me up?

btw, nova's numbers are excellent. in fact, i would say they are gorgeous. does she get full of herself easily?
 
Re: 4/9 - Nova - AMPS=85, +2=88, +3=74, +5=67

The doodle car can be yours CD .. for 1 low payment of $15 - http://www.amazon.com/Daydream-Toy-256- ... 224&sr=8-1

As for Nova's emo.. she's mostly black already, so that takes care of that.. she's a drama queen.. imagine a really horrible actor that just got shot in an old western.. and takes about 5 minutes to die.. that's Nova.. I'll be polite and say she's very expressive about her thoughts and opinions (half siamese tortie.. WHAT WAS I THINKING :) )..

Took me probably 2 years (and a bunch of "emergency" vet visits.. where *I* thought she was dying.. and she was just fine).. to figure out that if she's playing sick.. she's unhappy with the quality of service and/or entertainment at this establishment.. if she's quiet and cuddly (cuddly for her anyways).. it's time to go to the vet.

She is full of herself.. always.. she is so far above me and everyone else that she needs a shuttle craft to swing by for a visit.. but.. I LOVE it.. and worked very hard for her (with an animal behaviourist.. she had a really crappy past :( ) to be this way so I can't complain much..

As for presents lists.. if I knew more about you and your address, you'd probably already have something in the mail.. so don't tell me your address.. Jerry has $1200+ of tests next week and I SERIOUSLY can't afford anything else :).

I'm ridiculously happy with Nova's numbers.. this was my goal.. my ONLY goal... I wouldn't shoo away OTJ if it fell in our laps of course.. but Nova was dx earlier then just about every cat I've seen join since I got here... (bg was about 300 at the vet, and she's much higher there than at home, no ketones, wasn't sick..etc).. and wasn't one of those cat's that just fall off of insulin.. I accepted a while ago that it wasn't very likely for her.. and since, all I have ever wanted for her was to get her into numbers where she feels good.. I will be absolutely ecstatic if we can hold where we are at.
 
Re: 4/9 - Nova - AMPS=85, +2=88, +3=74, +5=67

She most certainly does, and she got them! 5 different kinds of freeze dried treats from the states (I'm so jealous of the selection you guys have) and TWO bird feeders..

I need to come up with the next bribe and terms..
 
Re: 4/9 - Nova - AMPS=85, +2=88, +3=74, +5=67

I'm very curious about your treats. I've seen shrimp, salmon and liver (all stuff Boomer won't eat) the only one he likes is chicken. What did he find?

Looks like Nova has made a breakthough! Why couldn't she go OTJ? She's newly dx'd, right? It's taken us five months (today) to get to this point. It looks like it's happened pretty quickly for you, no?
 
Re: 4/9 - Nova - AMPS=85, +2=88, +3=74, +5=67

Bootiful numbers Nova!! Cool gifts for the computee--You lost me after tee shirt :lol: :lol:

We have 5 bird feeders, it's HD TV for our cats!! Lights,ACTION, CAMERA :o :o :o --wE LOVE IT TOO & been doing it for years--Our neighbors dont love it because of the pigeons, but God made them for a reason!!! If anyone knows it,please tell me so I can tell them :lol: :lol: :lol: --Have a good ni ni!
 
Re: 4/9 - Nova - AMPS=85, +2=88, +3=74, +5=67

2 beefeaters (so far have only tried the salmon one, HUGE hit for Nova, also have shrimp), 2 primebites and 1 loved dog.. beef lung I think, another beef one and some sort of chicken thing..

It's not that I don't think it can happen.. I've seen a number of cats on insulin for a lot longer than Nova go OTJ or OTJ trial.. like I said.. I'll take it if it falls in our lap :).. but it's not my goal.. I consider where we are an absolute success.. a complete victory/win.. my dream? sure.. but not my goal.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top