3/8 Eeyore STILL high :( +4 550 +8 515

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melanie and Eeyore

Member Since 2014
previous post: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=114938

Our internet hasn't been working so I apologize for our absence!

I believe Eeyore has finished his bounce from the New dose Wonkiness however, he is now high again :( In the 500's. Should we increase his dose again for tonight? It has been 3 full days on the 1.25 units.
 
yes, i agree with you. i'd increase Eeyore!

Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.

After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.

After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.

I'd increase by 0.25u to a new dose of 1.5u. He's bouncy, but you can see that the dose is getting him into the mid-200's, then he's taking off again into a new bounce.

Is he still acting & eating ok? i'm glad you're checking for ketones regularly - every day would be good.

sorry your post got missed earlier today! if you need an answer and no one has seen it, add a reply to your own post and it will bump it up. it also helps to add a ? post icon on the first post in the thread. if we missed it tonight, go ahead and increase in the morning.

you're doing a super job of getting tests in, melanie!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top