Squeaky and KT (GA)
Member Since 2011
Good Morning World! Welcome to our sleepy home! Yesterday
KT
AMPS 102
Another NICE number for KT at AMPS - no silly LOW. He was being picky about foods again - offered him 4 flavors then fixed some fresh boiled chicken. He ate a few bites of everything even leaving chicken crumbs on the plate. He's wanting to chew on everything soft plastic this morning. I wish we could figure out why he does that but at least he's not alone...there are others with cats that do the same thing. He looks like he feels well, sure is BOSSY!
DAKOTA
AMPS 240
WOOHOO! LOOK at that AMPS number! NICE Sir RockDoc! I reduced his dose again as he's been stable for 3 days. For any new people reading this, this is NOT protocol....we've passed the right dose but restarting hasn't worked. I'm backing down his dose every few days when his numbers are stable. They're slowly getting lower! It's a sea of yellow but that's GOOD! We're leaving the stinky pinkys behind! Now if we can just find those blues again!
I sure don't like DST! It was awful getting up at dark-thirty this morning! DH started off the morning dragging badly and ended up in a full blown paralysis attack within half an hour of getting up. I hate having to give him the fizzy potassium on an empty stomach - it's citrus based with a lot of acid. Think Alka-seltzer mixed in orange juice... :roll: It took a good half hour to get him off the floor... He's doing fine now, legs still dragging but body is strong....he'll get where he's going - may take him a while but he'll get there.
Snow, Leo and Dakota have gone btb, KT's laying on the cat tree watching birds. Lilly, Miss Pepper AND MOOMOO are all curled up btb in the sunroom - YES! MooMoo too! She hissed at Lilly when she first came in but it didn't have anything behind it...Lilly was raised with the QUEEN of hissys, our GA Miss Peanut, so being hissed at doesn't bother Lilly. SpikeKitty has chased birds already - gave up on catching them and is in his bed on the porch.
GinnyPup is eating again, she and Darling Darla are curled in a fuzzy pile sleeping. Sassy/Sasha got trimmed yesterday, they're also btb but not for long, Sasha hears 'stuff'! Big droolers, Blue/Chloe/Star are also btb after a good run in the cold this morning. It's rainy feeling so Chloe wasn't keen on staying out there for long. Miss BIG Thunderbutt hates stormy or rainy weather.
Thoughts and prayers today for bootiful Tawny and MamaBean Desi....please eat sweet girl.
BIG HUGS to all that visit today!!!
KT
AMPS 102
Another NICE number for KT at AMPS - no silly LOW. He was being picky about foods again - offered him 4 flavors then fixed some fresh boiled chicken. He ate a few bites of everything even leaving chicken crumbs on the plate. He's wanting to chew on everything soft plastic this morning. I wish we could figure out why he does that but at least he's not alone...there are others with cats that do the same thing. He looks like he feels well, sure is BOSSY!
DAKOTA
AMPS 240
WOOHOO! LOOK at that AMPS number! NICE Sir RockDoc! I reduced his dose again as he's been stable for 3 days. For any new people reading this, this is NOT protocol....we've passed the right dose but restarting hasn't worked. I'm backing down his dose every few days when his numbers are stable. They're slowly getting lower! It's a sea of yellow but that's GOOD! We're leaving the stinky pinkys behind! Now if we can just find those blues again!
I sure don't like DST! It was awful getting up at dark-thirty this morning! DH started off the morning dragging badly and ended up in a full blown paralysis attack within half an hour of getting up. I hate having to give him the fizzy potassium on an empty stomach - it's citrus based with a lot of acid. Think Alka-seltzer mixed in orange juice... :roll: It took a good half hour to get him off the floor... He's doing fine now, legs still dragging but body is strong....he'll get where he's going - may take him a while but he'll get there.
Snow, Leo and Dakota have gone btb, KT's laying on the cat tree watching birds. Lilly, Miss Pepper AND MOOMOO are all curled up btb in the sunroom - YES! MooMoo too! She hissed at Lilly when she first came in but it didn't have anything behind it...Lilly was raised with the QUEEN of hissys, our GA Miss Peanut, so being hissed at doesn't bother Lilly. SpikeKitty has chased birds already - gave up on catching them and is in his bed on the porch.
GinnyPup is eating again, she and Darling Darla are curled in a fuzzy pile sleeping. Sassy/Sasha got trimmed yesterday, they're also btb but not for long, Sasha hears 'stuff'! Big droolers, Blue/Chloe/Star are also btb after a good run in the cold this morning. It's rainy feeling so Chloe wasn't keen on staying out there for long. Miss BIG Thunderbutt hates stormy or rainy weather.
Thoughts and prayers today for bootiful Tawny and MamaBean Desi....please eat sweet girl.
BIG HUGS to all that visit today!!!