3/11 Trixie AMPS 276 +2.5 275 +4 260 PMPS 251 +2 248 +4 234

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=115180

Bounce!

I am happy to share this isn't much excitement to share today! I don't love these numbers, but accept that they are part of this transition, as we find the right dose to balance fuds and fluids and new guidelines to Trix's personal sugar dance. I am happy that she didn't actually fuds spike...gives me hope that once things settle we may find a dose that will help keep her in the blues and greens while eating Paw Lickin', too. She remains a radiantly happy CPC member with this new meal plan.

I didn't drop any kibble bowls this morning (anti-jinx), so so far a much better start than yesterday :lol: !

For those of you who didn't see Trix's picture on FaceBook yesterday, my vetty's office used her for their "cat fact of the day"! Of course I would have loved some sort of mention of FDMB and TR, but just promoting that diabetes is treatable and not a death sentence is a help. Here's the link:

Trix on FaceBook

Sending many prayers out to Rebekah as she mourns the crossing of sweet little Ole, and Tanya, whose sweet little Sasha has given her the signs.

Have a great day, LL!

Amy
 
Re: 3/11 Trixie AMPS 276 +2.5 275 +4 260

You know what they say about flat yellow!

Have a great day, Amy. That's a wonderful pic of Trixie. Thanks for the link.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/11 Trixie AMPS 276 +2.5 275 +4 260

I love that Trixie is CPC! :-D :-D . Hopefully she'll slide down today too. The picture is great, but I did laugh at the "thanks to the vet" I was thinking uh...thanks to the beans, too? And FDMB... Ah well, I hope it shows others that diabetes is treatable and their kitty can still live a healthy happy life :razz:

I hope you are all having a good day, whatever you end up doing :-D
 
Re: 3/11 Trixie AMPS 276 +2.5 275 +4 260

I had to go back and look at Trixie's sweet face again. Congratulations to you and Trixie girl for being the Vetty's "Cat fact of the day"! I love her expression. Oh Ella mentioned the flat yellow and what may happen. So glad Trixie is CPC'ing the Paw Lickins.
 
Re: 3/11 Trixie AMPS 276 +2.5 275 +4 260

What an adorable picture of Trixie!! She looks radiant :-D She must be really enjoying her fuds - makes the bean happy too!
Hope you are having a wonderful day, Amy!
 
Re: 3/11 Trixie AMPS 276 +2.5 275 +4 260

What a great picture of Trixie. With those flat numbers today, it looks like she's giving you a day of rest.
 
Re: 3/11 Trixie AMPS 276 +2.5 275 +4 260 PMPS 251 +2 248

Wow...she is as flat as flat can be. How's about takin' it down a floor or two, Trix?
 
Re: 3/11 Trixie AMPS 276 +2.5 275 +4 260 PMPS 251 +2 248

I loved Trixie's pic on FB. :-D She is such a cutie. I agree, a floor and a half lower would be excellent.
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top