3/14 Lucy PMPS=193;+2=185

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Good morning!

Yesterday's condo

Yesterday
AMPS=189 (0.75u); +1=184; +2=169; +3=178; +10=178
PMPS=196 (0.75u); +2=139; +3=149; +5=169

Today
AMPS=139 (0.75u); +1=167; +2=200; +8=187
PMPS=193 (0.75u); +1=209; +2=185;

Lucy is feeling good this morning! :-D
She came to help me wake up (facial), seemed excited about breakfast, and actually ate the 1st breakfast very well!
She doesn't look as though she's looking forward to her next serving, but I'm sure she'll eat today.
On the other hand, Ginger started meowing for her next serving 30 minutes after the 1st breakfast, and is currently waiting patiently but making sure she waits where I can see her so I don't accidentally forget.

Happy Friday to you all.
And sending vines to all in need.
 
Re: 3/14 Lucy AMPS=139;+2=200

Lucy's going the wrong way. :-x
This is a bit much even for a pred cycle....
I suspet the current batch of 3oz Wellness Turkey has something to do with this.......
But that's what she likes to eat now.
 
Re: 3/14 Lucy AMPS=139;+2=200

Please turn around Miss Lucy - that is the wrong way! But, yippee for a good appy, Mariko :-D Too cute on Ginger keeping an eye on you, in case you forget :lol:
Have a great Friday :-D
 
Re: 3/14 Lucy AMPS=139;+2=200

Awww, Ginger is so sweet to make sure you see her to remind you for fuds so you don't forget :lol:

I hope Lucy turns around for you today, back to blue. Paws crossed that her appy continues and she enjoys her fuds today. Happy Friday to you too, Mariko! TGIF!!! :-D
 
Re: 3/14 Lucy AMPS=139;+2=200

Lucy!! You're going the wrong way!!

It's
Animated%20Gif%20Arrows%20%28129%29.GIF
this way!

Hope she comes on back down for you, and decides to eat good for you today too.

Somehow I never really thought my days would revolve around how much my cat ate (or didn't eat), followed by documenting litter box action :lol:

Hope you have a great Friday, Mariko! It's almost the weekend! Yeah!!
 
Re: 3/14 Lucy PMPS=193

Lucy is feeling just so-so this evening.
Her appy is also just so-so this evening.
No poop so far today.

I'm going to try to do a curve tonight if I can stay awake and/or keep getting up to test every hour or two, just to make sure she isn't doing anything funny that I'm not catching.
I really don't think she's doing anything interesting but I haven't been getting any test after +6 during PM cycles lately.
I feel a bit strange about her numbers the past couple of days - high blues with peekaboo yellows....
I'm sure this is just due to not enough insulin, but I'd feel better to increase if I do this curve, so it's for me. Sorry Lucy.
If she's just flat mid-high blue, I'll increase the dose tomorrow, but I'll just give a fat to the current 0.75 unit.
I feel bad for not following the protocol, but just feel more comfortable taking the dosecrease slowly right now with her on/off appetite.

I thought I was having a bad allergic reaction to something in the spring air, but I think I'm just getting sick.
I've taken some meds, so hopefully I'll recover before it gets worse.
 
Re: 3/14 Lucy PMPS=193

Lucy has sure been consistent the last couple of days. I think you're right - she probably isn't doing anything interesting that you're missing, but if it makes you feel better, I'm sure her ears will forgive a few exta pokes!

Sending good appy vines for Lucy and healing vines for you, too. Try to get some sleep in between testing - you don't want to give whatever you're fighting off to take hold because you're exhausted!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top