mariko
Member Since 2011
Happy Saturday!
Yesterday's condo
Yesterday
AMPS=139 (0.75u); +1=167; +2=200; +8=187
PMPS=193 (0.75u); +1=209; +2=185; +3=158; +4=169; +5=169; +6=153; +7=155; +8=146; +9=126; +10=122
Today
AMPS=130 (f0.75u); +1=144; +2=167; +4=191; +6=187; +10=155
PMPS=191 (f0.75u); +2=167; +4=131; +5.25=130
Lucy is feeling good and her appetite this morning was very good too!!!
I increased the dose from 0.75 to fat 0.75 this morning.
I did a curve last night.
I'm glad I did it because I learnt that her curve now has a new trend.
Typically, her onset/nadir have been early, or at least her PM+2 has been lower than PMPS.
AM cycles are a little different because she gets her steroids with breakfast.
But since Tuesday or so, I've been seeing a higher +2 than usual, and overall higher numbers.
Last night, she went up and then kept sliding down until AMPS (I missed +11...couldn't wake up), but the slide was gentle with no drama, so that's good.
I think that the current batch of 3oz Wellness Turkey might be giving her a bigger food spike than usual.
She was eating 5.5oz Wellness before Tuesday, but since Tuesday her preferred food has changed to 3oz Turkey.
The timing is just a bit too suspicious.
So I'm going to the store to see if I can get a different batch of 3oz Wellness Turkey.
It's probably a long shot, but it's possible... for example if they changed a source of potato, that could change the amount of carbohydrates, couldn't it?
It will be interesting to see what happens.
I've only added a "fat" to her dose instead of giving a full 0.25u increase.
Her appetite has been on/off, and I feel less anxious to take the dosecrease more slowly, both in timing and amount.
I've come to realize that it's unlikely for Lucy to go OTJ with the steroids and all the other issues, so my target now is to bring her numbers to the range where she feels good in the way that feels comfortable for both of us.
Even though Lucy is mostly flat, she does something dramatic once in a while, and I don't have the confidence/experience to calculate the risk.
I particularly HATE to have to leave for work while wondering "will she surf?", so I'd rather go safe and take zero chances. Well maybe never a zero chance with cats... but as less risk as possible.
I feel bad about not following the TP strictly.
Please know that I'm not abandoning the TP.... maybe one day when I'm more confident.
In the meantime, thank you for letting me post here.
I hope everyone is having a nice day! Healing vines to all in need!
Yesterday's condo
Yesterday
AMPS=139 (0.75u); +1=167; +2=200; +8=187
PMPS=193 (0.75u); +1=209; +2=185; +3=158; +4=169; +5=169; +6=153; +7=155; +8=146; +9=126; +10=122
Today
AMPS=130 (f0.75u); +1=144; +2=167; +4=191; +6=187; +10=155
PMPS=191 (f0.75u); +2=167; +4=131; +5.25=130
Lucy is feeling good and her appetite this morning was very good too!!!
I increased the dose from 0.75 to fat 0.75 this morning.
I did a curve last night.
I'm glad I did it because I learnt that her curve now has a new trend.
Typically, her onset/nadir have been early, or at least her PM+2 has been lower than PMPS.
AM cycles are a little different because she gets her steroids with breakfast.
But since Tuesday or so, I've been seeing a higher +2 than usual, and overall higher numbers.
Last night, she went up and then kept sliding down until AMPS (I missed +11...couldn't wake up), but the slide was gentle with no drama, so that's good.
I think that the current batch of 3oz Wellness Turkey might be giving her a bigger food spike than usual.
She was eating 5.5oz Wellness before Tuesday, but since Tuesday her preferred food has changed to 3oz Turkey.
The timing is just a bit too suspicious.
So I'm going to the store to see if I can get a different batch of 3oz Wellness Turkey.
It's probably a long shot, but it's possible... for example if they changed a source of potato, that could change the amount of carbohydrates, couldn't it?
It will be interesting to see what happens.
I've only added a "fat" to her dose instead of giving a full 0.25u increase.
Her appetite has been on/off, and I feel less anxious to take the dosecrease more slowly, both in timing and amount.
I've come to realize that it's unlikely for Lucy to go OTJ with the steroids and all the other issues, so my target now is to bring her numbers to the range where she feels good in the way that feels comfortable for both of us.
Even though Lucy is mostly flat, she does something dramatic once in a while, and I don't have the confidence/experience to calculate the risk.
I particularly HATE to have to leave for work while wondering "will she surf?", so I'd rather go safe and take zero chances. Well maybe never a zero chance with cats... but as less risk as possible.
I feel bad about not following the TP strictly.
Please know that I'm not abandoning the TP.... maybe one day when I'm more confident.
In the meantime, thank you for letting me post here.
I hope everyone is having a nice day! Healing vines to all in need!