3/16 Trixie PMPS 324 +2 355 +4 295

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Blech, blech, blech....more juice = stinkus pinkus. I increased her dose this morning...I definitely preferred the flat yellows over the pink. Trix is completely unphased by these numbers, but it is SO hard for the beans since she was always so well-regulated on her old fuds....trying to not feel discouraged because I am sure some day we'll hit the right Paw Lickin' dose, and she is just as happy and radiant and CPCing as can be.....

Gotta squeeze in a quick pre-work workout. I'm sorry I didn't get to many condos yesterday....long workday followed by fuds shopping. I'll try and sneak a few in during the day today. Have a great day, LL!

Amy
 
Re: 3/16 Trixie AMPS 246 +2.25 306

Good morning Amy ~O) ~O)

Blech pinkus! Bugger off already!
I'm so happy for Trix that she gets to have her fave yummy PL, but I still can't believe how much it bums up her bg! That's just unfair, uncalled for, and un-nice!
Sorry I haven't stopped in more for visits. I've been here reading the condo's, but just playing lurker girl :oops: Maybe this nice visit from her absent auntie will encourage Trixie to come down for you today :smile:
Have a great one Amy!
 
Re: 3/16 Trixie AMPS 246 +2.25 306

Come on down, Trixie. You'll want to wear your green dress to the Full Worm Moon and St. Paddy's Day Party tonight! We need you to help dig worms for the special dishes and we don't want the worms to be alarmed by a pink dress!!
~ Rusty


Hi Amy, I'm happy that Trix is feeling so good, but I know she'll feel even better if she has lower bgs. Good luck in finding that purrfect dose.

Have a good day at the store. Did you get the big snowstorm yet??

Hugs, scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/16 Trixie AMPS 246 +2.25 306

Morning Amy ~O) ~O) ~O)

Bummer on that pink! I too will hope that you find that dose that will work with the fuds. Your comment that Trixie is still Trixie no matter what the BG is took me back. That was so Mannie. He didn't care either.

Enjoy your workout. I hope all goes well at TBP today too.
 
Re: 3/16 Trixie AMPS 246 +2.25 306

Come on back down to some festive party colors Trixie!
 

Attachments

  • more-juice.jpeg
    more-juice.jpeg
    44.9 KB · Views: 397
Re: 3/16 Trixie AMPS 246 +2.25 306

I'm glad Trixie is feeling so good. I hope you find a good dose soon that works with the fuds she likes.
 
Re: 3/16 Trixie AMPS 246 +2.25 306 +4.75 265

Well at least she did turn it around and didn't continue heading on up. I'm just having flashbacks to last year when we tried PLC....we hit 5.00U before I finally gave up on it. This time, because of the phosporous issue, I really need to try and stay strong and hope we hit a reasonable dose that works with the PLC.

And hopefully the visits from all her Aunties cheering her on will help, too! She's such a sweet, happy little girl...I am thankful for that. I just worry about her sitting in these numbers for too long........

ETA: Fortunately they have downgraded (or, IMO, UPgraded) the storm predictions from 17" to 1"-2". It's supposed to start tonight....I'll be happy to wake up with nothing....fingers and paws crossed!1
 
Re: 3/16 Trixie AMPS 246 +2.25 306 +4.75 265

Hi Amy,

I'm saying a "no snow" prayer for you today! :-D Sorry about the PLC. When we first tried it, Jersey really liked it. Now, she won't have anything to do with it. Darned ol' cats just won't eat what's best for them without raising a fuss.

Hope the numbers continue to get better today!
Shelly
 
Re: 3/16 Trixie AMPS 246 +2.25 306 +4.75 265

Hi Amy, you mean more s...still in the forecast. I won't tell you what we have here. I'm sure there will be payback for us though. Well darn that PawLickins working her bg's. Hope Trixie girl slides down on this dose. I'm glad she's feeling good. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 3/16 Trixie AMPS 246 +2.25 306 +4.75 265

Hi Amy. I hope she will continue to slide! Paws crossed on the storm and you wake up to nothing tomorrow, weather wise that is!

I'm glad that Trixie is such a sweet girl, happy with everything and eating her fuds :-D . I really hope that you can work the PLC into her dose so she can CPC and have the low phos. Good luck with the dosecrease, and have a good day at work!
 
Re: 3/16 Trixie AMPS 246 +2.25 306 +4.75 265 PMPS 324

Yuck. I hate pink and am bummed with this PMPS. Trix, however, is quite happy with her belly full of yummy fuds...and I am happy that's she's happy about that.
 
Re: 3/16 Trixie AMPS 246 +2.25 306 +4.75 265 PMPS 324 +2 355

ohmygod_smile :roll: :sad: :YMSIGH: ohmygod_smile :cry:
 
Re: 3/16 Trixie AMPS 246 +2.25 306 +4.75 265 PMPS 324 +2 355

Double Blech, for both of us :YMSIGH: . I guess they think that pink is what to wear tonight! At least they have each other for company :roll: ;-)
 
I so did not want to do that +4 'cause I was afraid of what I was going to see. At least she made it off the pink floor....for now. Off to do fluids then call it a night...
 
Amazing how much difference a food can make that is supposed to be 3% carbs!!! But, CPC is a definite bonus. And low phosphorus to boot.
Love hearing how sweet and radiant Trixie continues to be :-D
Sweet dreams!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top