amps 106 bailey uk do i hold shot for an hour.help!!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: amps 106 do i hold shot for an hour.help!!

If you're stalling, don't feed. You can stall and then shoot the rise (when the BG starts going up).
 
Re: amps 106 do i hold shot for an hour.help!!

Great! Have you read the sticky about Shooting Low Numbers?

I've found a lot is about your comfort level and being available to monitor and intervene with food, if necessary.

Just remember, whenever you shoot this morning, you'll need to shoot 12 hours later tonight and then start working your way back to your ideal shot time tomorrow.
 
thanks for that info.i checked an hour later and he was up to 19 so I gave the insulin.1hour after then he went to 25.7.most definitely a bounce.lets hope he clears the bounce more quickly than a few weeks back!yep no to shoot 12 hours after so that's all good.
 
I hope it's a short bounce. I gave Max insulin when he was at 74 yesterday and it was scary but fortunately he did okay. You need nerves of steel for this LOL.

Elise
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top