3/24 Cinco PMPS 341 +5 202 +6 184

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
3/23 Recap:
2.25 units
AMPS: 302
AM+3.5: 245
AM+6: 252
PMPS: 284
PM+3.75: 203
PM+6: 173

Yesterday's Condo

Okay, Cinco, you got your dosecrease, now please DO SOMETHING WITH IT!!! Argh! My patience pants must have shrunk, because they are not fitting at all well (I'm sure it has nothing to do with the egg rolls I made yesterday in the deep fat fryer! ;-) ) Of course, I'll get him down where I want him and then it will all be thrown off by his surgery Wednesday - no food after 8pm Tuesday and they said to give him a half dose on Wed morning. A little concerned about doing that with no food, but they deal with diabetic cats all the time at the OV, so I guess they know what they're talking about.... I hope. :?

No poo for several days again, so squash baby food and Miralax are in play. Oil is next on the agenda if no response. I'm sure his biggest problem is that he just doesn't get any exercise (just like my DH - but he doesn't seem to have any trouble in that department. :shock: :lol: TMI?)

Sasha is still sniffling and sneezing but not as violently nor as frequently, so maybe things are starting to improve with her. Still have to sack her to get the AB down her, but that is much less traumatic than I ever thought it would be (for both of us).

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 3/24 Cinco AMPS 322 +3 252 +6 239

Come on Cinco, work that dosecrease! :-D . My patience pants make my butt look big so I don't like them either :lol:

For the dental for Chyna, they just said no food after midnight and no shot in the evening or the morning (they said no water too, but I reminded them she was diabetic and they said to leave the water out for her). I'm not sure about surgeries...but giving a shot with no food? I don't know...maybe others have more experience that can say something. I'd rather skip a shot...unless they can't do it with high BG...and I'm just rambling here!

I'm glad Sasha is feeling better...I may have to buy one of those sacks. Although again, restraining upsets Chyna, so maybe not. Did you try the thundershirt yet? I was wondering how it went :o

I have sent poo vines! Uh well I didn't need to know that about DH, but good for him! :lol: . Have a good rest of your day, Tricia!
 
Re: 3/24 Cinco AMPS 322 +3 252 +6 239

Rachel, I'm not sure why they said to go ahead and give half a dose despite no food. The tech said we could discuss it more when she calls tomorrow with the appointment reminder. They said no water after midnight, too. That's pretty standard, but on previous surgeries with the regular vet, I've been told the food cut off was midnight. I guess every vet is different.

Results are mixed on the thundershirt. I've only tried it on Harvey, and he was amazingly cooperative about my putting it on him - kind of like both he and Sasha are with the sack - but once it was on he just looked confused. He walked around a bit and didn't seem to know what to do. He didn't try to get out of it. I haven't actually put it on him for a car trip yet. I might put it on Cinco for his trip in for surgery Wed, but I haven't tried it on him. It was really snug on Harvey, even though I got the size for 9-13 pound cats and he weighs about 9.3 lbs. Of course, it's supposed to be snug, isn't it? I'll let you know when I have more data.

Thanks for the reinforcement, Liz! :-D
 
Re: 3/24 Cinco AMPS 322 +3 252 +6 239

Good luck with the dosecrease. I'm sure the surgery will throw things off. When Furball had her dental, they told me I could give her insulin in the morning, but I decided to skip. I'd rather have a high BG at the end of the day then have to worry all day that she was going to go too low. I did get a high BG, but we got back on track quickly. Sending prayers all goes well with Cinco's surgery. I'm glad Sasha seems to be getting better.
 
Re: 3/24 Cinco AMPS 322 +3 252 +6 239

Hi Tricia,
Sending mega poo vines to Cinco.
I hope Cinco slides down soon.
Work the extra juice!!!
 
Re: 3/24 Cinco PMPS 341 +5 202

Thanks, Mariko and Carla. I'm still waffling about giving insulin Wed morning. I may post a question about it tomorrow to get more feedback. Meanwhile, the dosecrease does not appear to have made any difference. In fact, his PS BGs are getting higher. Sigh. I suppose it could be that the eye is getting more uncomfortable (although he doesn't show it), plus he's constipated. I'm hoping I'll see some lb action tomorrow, and maybe that will help.

Sasha is still not eating on her own initiative. She'll take two or three bites and walk away. She only ate a couple bites of her breakfast this morning. Later in the day I warmed up the rest and added a little water. She ate about a third of it, but threw it up a couple of hours later. I serve a snack on Mondays before bowling - a food everyone loves, and she only ate a couple of bites. She appears to have kept it down. When I got home, I served their main dinner, and again she only ate a couple of bites. I got her in the sack and after several attempts got her AB into her (I think!). I also gave her 1 mg of Ondansetron. Once she was out of the sack, I managed to get about half the dinner down her by finger feeding. I left the rest in the room with her and I'm hoping she'll clean it up and keep it down. She's not drinking as much water as she should, either. So less sneezing but also less eating. I guess I'm still worried!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top